Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Cleanliness and Comfort Issues

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Should be called "IPIS" Inn, they're everywhere! Air-conditioning, a missed opportunity, they don't get cold. You have to remind staff to fill complimentary guest water fountains. And room service, when done, dishes can stay the entire day inviting more roaches. Expedia customers don't receive comp breakfast like most others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice to stay for a while

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was a nice inn and service was good. the needs proper lighting since the rooms a bit dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel service!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was not nice and the customer service was poor. We were asking for water and they said that we should go and get it ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is lazy and no soap in bathrooms, got sick

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Bed was ok.
Staff was lazy and did not want to help. No soap in bathrooms and immediate GI issues.
4 out of 5
by Jared from Shanghai

Gets the job done

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
My 2 friends and I were just looking for a cheap place with 3 beds. Pretty cool looking place, clean. Tiny, efficient rooms. Decent prices. Not great area though. Don't go exploring. Take cab to other area or stay in the north Makati area. Restaurant had good food and prices. Nice staff. Not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice and inexpensive hotel in central Makati

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Its central location .. very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: An elevator )) but it was good exercise climbing up to the 4th floor .. no worries.
Location: WalterMart is close by and has a lot of different shops inside .. Starbucks is there .. McDonald's, KFC, and Shakey's .. also Makati Square mall.
Older hotel but very nice overall. There was no elevator but the hotel staff carried out bags to our room. Room was comfortable and came with a refrigerator and air conditioner. The room was clean, just a bit older, but overall was very comfortable. There is no internet in the room, so i went down to the hotel lobby and cafe area to get online and the connection is complimentary. I had brought a magic jack with me so during the morning hours i had to step into a separate hallway to talk because the cafe had a TV that was on and playing and sometimes there were guests there eating breakfast and talking. At night it was very quiet. So if you are looking to save money on a hotel and can live without conveniences of a 5-star hotel -- stay here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and it is very close to WalterMart and jeepney services that can take you to many different destinations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davao

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stop forcing people to sign a previously undisclosed contract that includes large fees on overpriced room items. These are hotel costs.
Location: Nothing interesting to do around that location.
This hotel gives very bad one-sided contract that charges for everything from stained towels and linens to almost everything else, and includes many rules to control your behavior with multiple extra overpriced charges for various things. The existence of this contract is not disclosed when you book online, and as such you are forced to sign the contract if you want the room, especially if you arrive late and tired. Otherwise they threaten not to let you into the room. Absolutely avoid this hotel and find better hotels that do not have this hidden contract to overcharge you at check out for every little stain on your bed sheet or towel. Terrible hotel. Rooms appear nice on photos but in reality very old and not nice.
4 out of 5
by CaliforniaBrothers from Southern California

Short Stay, no complaints!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very short stay (less than 24 hours). Difficult to say if the area is cleaner or dirtier than other areas, but didn't feel unsafe. Close to the district where we went out for dinner and clubbing, and was easily located by our cab driver from the airport on our arrival. Friendly front desk, many requests and reminders to be mindful of other guests, but the wifi was downstairs and the room itself was a bit compact. Overall good experience and would stay there a second time for the price we paid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Stay in Makati

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly and helped us get taxis at 4am when we needed to get to the airport. Although their is no wifi in the room, the lobby has free wifi. There is a mall down the street and Little Tokyo is around the corner with great Japanese food. Good affordable stay in Makati.