Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel for couples Or familys

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Or waiter Mendez went above and beyond to improve our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: pool
Chose to stay here for a one day/night layover as I wanted to hangout at the pool for the afternoon and had planned on shopping after dropping our bags in the morning. Unfortunately got the travelers flu on the flight there and we needed to check in early. The front desk found a room for us that we could check into early, but said it was two beds. This is the only hotel in the last ten years I've seen where two beds means singles and not queens or at least doubles. Room was large enough, but furnishings are quite shoddy looking, everything marked up and just looks old. Wifi was intermittent at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff.Enjoyed Manila Bay Sunset in their out door garden.Excellent hotel to unwind and recharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel right next to the bay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff make you feel so welcome. They are always helpful. The facilities are good but I think it's the staff that makes it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yes it's a nice Hotel, we had a good night sleep

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: The lighting's, maybe It will be more good to look at if there are more lights and are bright
Location: It is near the place where my client stay
we were accomodated and of no question about my on line booking with expedia, I will assure you I will be choosing your Hotel the next time I will spend overnight in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to NAIA.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nice view of Manila bay and Rojas Blvd and access to eating place is good
Slow draining shower room. Make sure you shut the porch door properly otherwise the AC will shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent service. Nice location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: The grounds are a little bit dated and need some cleaning
Location: Free shuttle to Mall of Asia
The service is excellent. Requests were given promptly and with a smile. The hotel is located along Manila De Bay. Don't forget to watch the fabulous Manila Bay sunset. Try the Spirals Buffet- the best buffet in the world although it is a little bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Isolated and Overpriced, but we enjoyed it

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Safe. Elegant. Nice place to entertain friends and family because of the beach view and swimming pool.
Cons: They can't do anything about their isolated location. The staff was very helpful.
Location: Nothing nearby - taxi ride to Mall of Asia, and other attractions.
We had two experiences at this hotel. The first was a week in a "deluxe room" and the second was a night in a "Superior Room" (Superior being lower than Deluxe). The deluxe room had a view of a parking lot and some nearby construction. The doors on the closet did not work, the light switches were wired weirdly (for example two switches in a single cover one turns on to the right the other turns on to the left), and one of the switches was actually hanging out of the wall. The worst thing was that it was located right in front of the elevator so we heard a lot of noise from people waiting for or coming out of the elevators. The superior room was cheaper but had a view of the pool and the beach and everything worked properly. It was also in the middle of a hall where we didn't hear any noise from elevator traffic. Our main disappointment with the hotel was its isolation. Nothing is walking distance so you have to take a taxi (70pp by metered taxi to the Mall of Asia for example, although the hotel shuttle will take you there for 300pp). There is usually not a taxi standing by, so you have to wait on a taxi. We were somewhat disappointed with the pool, which was uncomfortably cold and the circular design was not conducive to getting exercise or swimming laps. We ate at the hotel a number of times, but several times the meals were fixed price at about $60 per person, which was not in our budget, so our alternative was eating in the bar with the cigarette smokers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay, Ethosian! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We have seriously noted all your comments and rest assured that we will work hard to address the issues you raised. Thanks for choosing to stay here in the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you a more pleasant experience next time. Sincerely, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

One of the good hotel in metro

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff are accommodating and helpful, the facility and room are clean. I love the pool side especially the sunset time it's good for relaxation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful facility / Outdated rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The facility and grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is amazing and staff is world class. The rooms are outdated for the price they are asking. Not sure if we got a room that happen to be a bad one but the carpets were stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila! Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We have started upgrading our rooms to provide all guests an enhanced experience. Your comments have been noted and rest assured that we will work hard to improve our service. Sincerely, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive