Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY and Delaware

Great full feature hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Rooms could sue a bit of freshening but totally satisfactory
Nice deluxe full featured hotel on water convenient to transportation, Mall of Asia. Super outdoor and pool, excellent food and staff. I'll stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Sofitel made my stay in Manila very comfortable. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent 5 star

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The best hotel in the Philippines. Very friendly staff always greet you with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice ambience and expensive breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We got 2 rooms and both with 2 beds. But the beds were too small. How does a couple fit in a single bed? They need to make it bigger like a full bed and a single. A single bed only fit our son. But my husband had to sleep with him since we had a 19 month old with us too. The other adjoining room was the same. 2 single beds that my mom, sis in law and her 8 yr old daughter shared. My 8 yr old niece had to sleep on the floor coz she wouldn't have fit. This is our 2nd time staying with Sofitel. Our 1st time was better but not this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

五つ星にふさわしいホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2016
お部屋も広く、フロント周りも広く、とにかくゆっくりできるホテルでした。 マニラの知人から勧められ、満足のいくホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila! We're glad to know that you find our service satisfactory. We'll strive hard to continuously improve and give you the best experience on your next visit. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to have you here again soon. Best Regards, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

A nice hotel but over rated. Not really 5 star

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The experience was a bit good. It's just u notice that's this hotel was overrated too not really that 5 star hotel they're room was not that really that fancy for a 5 star although it's spacious one and have a nice view outside . The food was very too expensive thres a time that my boyfriend order food then he gave instruction that he want a thick crust pizza but still they deliver a thin crust and mess up with the mocha frappe and when he complain they don't do nothing about it . Not worthy on ur money of their food. The things I don't like too is they closed the pool area when it's midnight so really nothing to much to do at night . You can give a try to this hotel but it's over rated not the beautiful as want you've seen on the photo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay, Princess! We regret to note that our hotel and our service in general were not up to your expectations. Rooms are being upgraded to provide a more luxurious look and feel, with balconies offering either city view or bay view. We hope that you'd be able to visit us again by the time we finish with the upgrades. Thank you for sharing with us your comments about the food that we serve. We'll have this forwarded to our food and beverage team and have them look into improving this aspect of our service. It is our best hope to gain your trust back and have the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
very nice hotel but the carpet is too old. We had fun when dining at the spiral buffet. It's truly a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay, Linda! Thank you for your review. It's good to know you had a great buffet experience and was impressed with our service. We appreciate that you spent some time writing this review, and honestly shared with us what needs to be improved in terms of our service. We'll look into changing our old carpet to make sure guests would have the best possible experience while here at the hotel. Thank you once again and we hope we'll be able to welcome you back here in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. All the best, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Paradise by the ocean

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable with clean bedding and great bathroom. Love the balcony with a stunning view to the pool & bay. The hotel staff was helpful.
Cons: WiFi service was very slow and many times could not connect. TV was not working and could only get few channels. My husband can't walk well so tv help
Location: This hotel is very close to the Mall of Asia, and many restaurants like Vikings y others. Great shopping area and nice place to walk by the bay.
From the moment you enter the staff greet you with a smile and make feel at home. Everyone there was helpful, courteous and polite. Love the inside staircase, the beautiful view to the bay and pool. The restaurant has an array of international cuisine to please anyone. The breakfast buffet was incredible and we were delighted to taste some of the traditional Philippine food. Beware of the prices in the restaurant; a buffet breakfast there was $42.00 for person and dinner was more that $60.00. It was great to be close to local restaurants and the Mall of Asia had plenty places to eat.The rooms are great, comfy and very clean. The price for the hotel rooms are very affordable and I specially love our balcony view of the Bay and blue water pool. Resting by the pool, reading or enjoying a night entertaining are just perfect to end a night of fun. Love the place and personal service. Thank you for a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay, FelHil! Thank you very much for sharing a detailed account of your recent staycation experience here in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. We're glad that we've successfully made you feel at home as we aim to let all our guests feel welcome. Thank you for the compliments made about our facilities as well as our buffet breakfast offering. We hope you liked the food selection, most especially the Filipino dishes served. Your concerns about the WiFi connection and TV channels have been noted and forwarded to the respective departments. We hope that despite this concern, you'd still consider staying at Sofitel. We'd be grateful to serve you again. You may pay us a visit anytime and enjoy the view of the bay and the turquoise waters of our lagoon-shaped pool. Best Regards, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel with a very nice swimming

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It could have been a perfect 8 nights stay, but one early morning was so noisy from a function room outside hotel near our room and also Monday and Friday night my husband and I were so annoyed of the noise we had ( very loud music) which lasted 12:00 midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour mabuhay! Thank you for choosing Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila and for taking the time to review our hotel. It's a regret to note the inconvenience you had during your recent stay. Noise has been the complaint of many guests previously and this usually happens whenever we have big events happening inside the hotel. We assure you that we're taking steps to address this issue as we aim to provide our guests a relaxing and convenient stay. We apologize for this and thank you for giving us a fair rating despite this concern. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly housekeeping staff, beautiful surroundings, friendly room service staff, concierge were definitely friendly!
Cons: The reception desk could do a lot better ....be more congenial to guests, especially if you do not know who they are!
I am a person who admires beautiful surroundings, appreciates friendly people, and definitely respect respectable people! All of these, my husband and I experienced during our stay - partly! The room service manager, Dey Angeles and Dennis David took time to visit us, complemented us for our long stay with a bottle of champagne and fruits and on our last day, we were given a "simple and small' going away gift, which we greatly appreciated because of the gesture! Our only regret is that when we requested the desk to please allow us to check out later, at least around 4:00 pm (as our flight was not until 10:55 pm) they could not even allow us to, and was told that the best thing they can do for us was to check out at 1:00 pm. To us, that was like a slap - since we were booked there for nineteen (19) days, went out of town for a total of seven (7) days, we could have been at least given that consideration of a later checkout. Sad to say that the desk should at least consult with their managers to see if consideration can be made and given to certain guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Kat, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Lota! Thank you very much for this marvelous review. We hope you and your husband had a fantastic time here in Sofitel. We're happy to receive these compliments, but a lot more delighted to hear that we were able to make your recent stay truly magnifique. We will pass your comment on to Dey and Dennis. This kind of feedback really inspires and motivates our ambassadors to continuously provide service with excellence. Thank you for giving us the perfect score despite your concern about your late checkout request. We have noted this and we'll make sure to take this into consideration next time. Thanks very much for choosing Sofitel as your home for 19 days and we hope you'll consider us again in the near future. Beautiful surroundings and our friendly ambassadors await your next visit. All the best, Kat Nocom E-Commerce Executive