Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get the Club Millésime package

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I was staying at the Sofitel for five days so it was worth getting the upgrade package- you would need to decide if it's right for you but I recommend it highly. The Club Millésime opens at 06.00am and provides food and beverage until 10.00pm with alcohol served after 6.00pm. The Spiral restaurant is the main dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner and provides vast buffets for each meal as well as an à la carte menu. All Sofitel staff are very-well trained but the Spiral staff are exceptional. outside there's a pool in landscaped gardens so it's like a mini-resort in downtown Manila...in fact there are no offices or shops nearby so it may not be convenient if you're planning to do business downtown, but if you want to relax and don't mind paying five star prices, the Sofitel is a great place to stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good this time

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My room had a very flat mattress, which exposed the bed's metal frame and made a very uncomfortable time sleeping. Additionally, the room appeared largely uncleaned. Both the floor and bedside tables had open debris. The pool, sports bar and poolside bar remained the highlights for this hotel. Unfortunately, I must reserve recommendations now due to the poor condition of the bed on this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Relaxing, minimal travel time, and fun for Kids

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I am a New Yorker visiting my family in Antipolo. I stayed for a night because of the bay and to relax. The building from the outside looked old and needed painting but inside it is comparable to hotels in the United States and Europe. I did not go for buffet but the food at the lobby level was great and more within my budget. I was alone anyway. The pool was great and the walk along the bay, though short, is relaxing. I loved it so much I brought my whole family four days later. All 12 of us. We had the breakfast buffet and loved it. My experience at Sofitel with my family was way a lot better compared to when I brought them to Batangas or Subic and obviously minimal travel time. I will be back next time I'm in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Whats not to like?

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything....especially the club level lounge.
Cons: Our room was too cold upon entry
Our room on the 6th floor was newly remodeled. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Pool is one of the best. And the spiral dining room buffets are world-class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to little details made the difference

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Attentive, cheerful, and supportive staff even during busy moments made Sofitel, the place to spend quality family bonding time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Very nice hotel near Manila Bay.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: The time of closing the open area near the bay. They close at 12am.
Location: Cultural Center of the Philippines is walking distance. Mall of Asia is very close. Same with the airport.
Arrived at around 12pm. Check in is at 2pm but the receptionist told me the room is ready so I was able to rest and freshen up. And then when I request for an hour extension for check out the same receptionist gave me 2 hours instead of 1 hour. Its really nice. I would definitely booked again this hotel if I go to Manila. for my next holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel & resort in the heart of Manila .Friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were very accommodating .staff made our stay very relaxing .
Cons: Rooms must be properly cleaned sanitised & air elated . Managers on duty must be very accommodating & flexible .
Location: Sofitel is in the heart of Manila . You can walk by the bay ,swim at the pool ,sauna & spa massage ,buy something special for loved ones lsouvenirs
Sofitel is an exemplary hotel & resort with honest friendly courteous staff . We enjoyed our stay because they made it as our second home before we flew back to Australia .i will surely recommend Sofitel to my family & friends. With our experience as travellers we have been to more than 50 hotels around the world and Sofitel comes to our top list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First of all, the staff at this hotel is the best always there with a smile and kind word. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The Spirel restaurant is overwhelming there is so much food to choose from you will not know where to start. The pool area is very nice along with the seaside bar. Once again the staff in this area is very out game and try to make your stay there special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, Ca

Asian five star five diamond for superior to US

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff, best anywhere!!! So far superior to Us and European five stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean, food was really nice and an abundance at breakfast. The pool was lovely and child friendly. Lovely place to watch the sun set at night.