Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

綺麗だけど

Posted Jul 23, 2015
綺麗なんだけど 何か物足らない感じ 高級ホテルをイメージ していたけどもなんか そうでもない感じ 周りに何もないせいか 海外に来た実感が無い
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & hotel accessible to MOA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Staff friendly to visitors and accommodating, hotel facilities clean. Dancing fountain very attractive. Transportation to MOA accessible. Pool was clean though haven't swim since there was typhoon during our stay. Hotel was affordable. And I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting the Philippines and to family who are in the country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good location, not far from the airport and not far from Makati
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

新しい設備で快適です

Posted Jul 3, 2015
空調が寒すぎでジャケットかセーターを持って行った方が良いです。 長袖シャツでも寒いですよ。日本語スタッフが居ないので英語を勉強してからの方がいいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage , CA

Impressive

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I love staying in luxurious hotels. I did not know that there is a very beautiful hotel in the Philippines. This hotel is impressive and better than most of the hotels in Las Vegas. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and service all around. All my needs were satisfied. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamm from Alexandria, Virginia

Must stay, the best hotel in Manila!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing!, really nice hotel if you go to Manila, 5 mins drive from Mall of Asia, rooms are beautiful, excellent customer service, defitinely comong back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant Looking but just that..

Posted May 29, 2015
My sister and I flew into Manila to watch the Chicago musical staged at the Solaire theater and stayed at the hotel too since we did not want to elbow for taxis after the perfomance. Solaire is just like a Las Vegas hotel - the Casino greets you when you arrive and you are like in a maze because you have to figure out where to go to check in (and nobody was helpful, mind you, even the greeter). As expected with a five star hotel, the rooms had complete amenities too. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and the bathroom was top notch. No complaints in the room. But it is all there is. Fresh from another five star hotel in Makati where the Front Desk and Concierge staff was friendly and accommodating, Solaire's personnel was a let down. They were detached and cold and I did not see even a smile on their faces. No Hi's and How are you's are extended. Added to that is the in-room dining. I paid an arm and a leg for a fruit platter- and it was not a fruit platter but just a few pieces of fruit. I would think twice now of going back to this hotel. I have stayed in lesser starred hotels which offered an friendlier service than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUK YIN EMILY from Hong kong

Good room and comfortable but service so so

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I request a connection room but the connection main door was broken. I need to request for maintenance. The room inside is nice and very comfortable. The hotel is not much facilities. The swimming poor is small. Service so so. I will not choice this hotel for my next trip, I will try another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels