Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in Intramuros

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We were very happy with our stay at Bayleaf Intramuros for one night before our flight home after ten days in the Philippines. The airport shuttle to the hotel was much appreciated...air conditioned and no worrying about which type of taxi to take, etc. The front desk staff looked professional and they all went out of their way to be helpful. (Special thanks to Jill!) We received help with tour arrangements, exchanged currency since we were running low on PHP, they printed our boarding passes for us, and they held our luggage after checkout since we didn't need the airport shuttle back to the airport until 7:30pm. Great breakfast included from the penthouse restaurant with amazing views in all directions. We had a great room with a nice view. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel inside the historic region.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice but not extraordinary hotel. It needs some generosity especially in breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The room is nice and clean, though I wish that even if the room that I booked was only the deluxe one...there is at least a window or view to make it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Perfect location.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing to not like.
Cons: Our family had a most enjoyable stay.
Location: Intramuros is easy to walk around, full of historical sights, and sometimes festivities can be a highlight.
Family wedding and reception also held in Intramuros so very convenient for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lathrop, california

Fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff. Nice complimentary breakfast. Historic surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice staffs and good location. If I come to visit Manila again, I will be here for stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Located in an historic section of the city

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Escorted to room by friendly reception staff, welcome experience very personal. Roof top bar amenity excellent views and service.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel from the front desk, room cleaners, breakfast servers etc. are top notch. They are so friendly and professional and really make your stay. Ways that we would improve this hotel are as follows: 1. Get rid of that piano in the lobby and put seats where the guests can sit while checking in. Bring them a cold glass of Calamansi drink while they are waiting. 2. The refrigerator was turned off in the room and so we turned it on, but there is nothing in it. They should have the fridge stocked like the other hotels. 3. They give you 2 of the smallest bottle of waters that you have ever seen and only one toilet paper and no kleenex. Also no hand towels and so you have to bother housekeeping. 4. There are many TV channels that are listed in the room that no longer come in. Must have been a different cable package. 5. When you book an aiport pick up they have you find this place in terminal 2 at Alamo and then you wait for the driver and it costs $16.00. They don't inform you that it is in terminal 2 and so if you were to come in at terminal 3 then you would have to take the airport bus to get over there. 6. We would put the menus for the restaurants in the room because when we went to the Italian restaurant they could not find a menu to give to us.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the the old part of Manila

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in Intramuros, a heritage area of Manila with a stone wall around it, used to defend it - so is of cultural significance. The building is a recently (10yo) refurbished office block, owned and run by the nearby university, presumably to train hospitality students. The refurbishment is contemporary within the colonial facade. Nearby streets are filled with university students, so there are cheap eating places, and from our experience and confirmed by the taxi driver who delivered us from the airport, it is a very safe area to wander around. Although we did not get there, it is not far from Divisoria, the largest market in Manila. Whlle the hotel's location is ok, it a is a little out of the way, so transport to most things is required, but Manila is so big I suppose that is the case for any hotel. Pick the times to travel. Traffic is thick and costs more in peak time, so best time is 11am to 3pm - after that the traffic can add hundreds of pesos to the fare. Staff at the hotel are friendly and efficient. It's a nice place to stay and I found the beds really comfortable. Wifi was free but slow. Buffet breakfast was great, with some really unusual local foods supplied on the penthouse level of the hotel. Dinner there was also very good. Overall a nice stay at a fair price. Safe area, a bit out of the buzz of the busy streets and tourists - in likely the oldest part of Manila, so no glass highrise or shopping malls - perhaps a glimpse at the real Manila.