Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it served my purpose and perhaps will stay there a

Posted May 10, 2016
reservations were up to date and it was everything I needed and expected thx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Have all the basics for a basic stay. Hotel should provide free Wifi throughout the hotel to upgrade and boosts its level to the next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
was a little out of the way tucked on a side street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okinawa

Isolated hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The hotel was cheap alittle bit dirty I saw the largest rat I had ever seen at that hotel. The staff was rude and the restaurant didn't open until 6pm. So I couldn't order room service. I can find better cheap hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 17, 2014
No hot water for showers. The hotel is extremely hard to find, taxi driverscould could not find the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Old fashion looking building. Family atmosphere.
Cons: hot water, more restaurant choices near hotel.
Location: have to take a taxi to go anywhere there, Paco park is nice, thats it.
Questionable part of town ? expensive restaurants only near by, no hot water, air conditioning unit leaked, other than that, very private room, clean, nice old fashion building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nellie ann from Dubai

Cheap and safety

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Waiting area
Cons: Bed
Location: It easy to get travel where you want to go
Actually no viewing at all but your comfort and safetiness with them, that is the important, cleanliness safety hospitality and affordable rate,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Table in the room has rotten legs. When it tilted over we complained and staff took it away. When we were checking out they want to charge us for the table -- very frustrating. Also, some stuff we have in the fridge went missing (2 blocks of cheese). Reception staff, especially day guy, very unfriendly. You have to ask for breakfast voucher like its a favor they are doing for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: location ok where i need to go.
Cons: service
Location: ok
i was told free breakfest when book room it was not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy Bluedog from Maui, Hawaii / Mabolo, Cebu City Cebu

Always the best bet in town for your dollar/Peso

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Price, accomodation, location, service, and they treat me like family..
Cons: it is a very old hotel
Location: Ermita, central Manila close to everything
I use this hotel frequently when visiting Manila or doing business there. It is located close to everything and everywhere I go. Modest prices for the good rooms... always use best rooms and never settle for cheapest rooms. staff are always accomodating and nice and always eat out at Aristocrat.