Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel and people

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The people.
Cons: I cannot think of one thing , except if they paid me to stay there?
I starting using the Pen in 1987. This was my first trip back to Manila in 12 years. The hotel is still great and the staff makes you feel like you are with you "Good Relatives." For business it is great, I had 5 to 6 meetings per day for six days, with business people in the lobby lounge. People few from 800 miles away and were happy to meet at the Pen which is noted as being for business. Great to do business, great to stay at and wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

今月2回目

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: ロビーの雰囲気が良い
Cons: 朝食がイマイチ
子供の誕生日が近かった為ケーキのサービスがありました。 朝食が口に合わなかった。 その他は特にありません
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Best hotel in Philippine as of my life

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff even there some trouble of my booking, they solve it quick. Lobby is impressive with live music, it smell good and comfortable on every hallway.location good to the mall like greenbelt and others.the only small defects is the TV in our room, it is bad connection, I can not even turn it on. by the way, it is the fastest wifi I have ever had in the Philippine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staffs and conditions

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful facilities and nice staffs service . Very good location for shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

マカティの中心にある最高級ホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
マカティを中心に動くのであれば最高のロケーションにあります。今回はスィートルームにしましたが、クラブラウンジでお茶ができたり朝食も取れて非常に快適でした。部屋も落ち着いた内装と設備で広さも十分にあり快適でした。1Fのビュッフェも品揃えが豊富でそこでも食べてみたかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

迫力があります。

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 存在感のあるロービーがお気に入りです。
Cons: 無料の飲水を置いてほしい。
Location: ガーデン側の部屋は静かで景色も飽きない。 ショッピングモールが近くにあり便利です。 時間帯により周辺の渋滞は覚悟が必要。
ロビーはとても迫力がありびっくりしました。 全体の雰囲気も良くのんびり出来ましたが、移動時の渋滞に苦慮致しましたが、 場所を考慮したらしかたないでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quality hotel which ticked all the boxes for all your needs for a relaxing stay in a challenged city. Would recommend to anyone. Only negative was the mattress a little soft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
マニラ出張のビジネスマンには高く推奨出来ます。フロント、ドアマン、レストランの従業員、ルームサービスのサービスマンから室内の営巣係迄実のプライとで、日本的な「おもてなし」の精神を元帝国ホテルのベテランから指導を受けていると聞きました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

마카티에 지내기 좋은 고급호텔

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 친절하고 활기가 넘치는 호텔, 보안 및 안전하다는 느낌...
Cons: 굳이 적자면, 흡연장소가 풀바밖에 없고 루프탑이 없는게 아쉽네요. 그리고, 공항까지 500PHP 받더라고요 올땐 메타택시로 탭까지 300PHP 지불했는데...
Location: 공항에서 멀지않고 도심에서 쉬다오기 좋은곳입니다. 가성비도 나름 좋고 유흥은 안 즐겨서 그쪽은 잘 모르겠습니다.
오래된 호텔이지만 품위있는 호텔인것 같습니다. 필리핀내에서 아주 깨끗하고 안전한 마카티시에 위치하고 주위에 공원, 쇼핑몰이 있어서 도시내에서 몇일 쉬기 좋은곳입니다. 저는 가든뷰에 있었는데 차소리로 고통받지는 않았고 객실내에 불편한 부분은 없었습니다만 흡연실은 시티뷰밖에 없다고 해서 수영장옆 그리고 호텔외부로 담배 피우러 부지런히 다녔습니다. 수영장은 좀 작은 편이지만 사용하는 사람이 적어서 즐기에는 나름 좋았습니다. 풀바 음식은 나름 맛있었는데 가격은 좀 비싼편이고, 로비에는 에프터눈 티 그리고 식사 등를 늦게까지 즐길수 있어서 필요할 경우 이용하시면 됩니다. 밤에는 퍼포먼스가 메자닌 층에 종종 연주되어 운치가 있습니다. 주로 Class A에 해당되는 현지인들이 모임을 많이 가져서 늘 활기가 넘칩니다.ㅋ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing staff, very accommodating and thoughtful. They gave my kids a box full of pastries on the way to the airport with hot cocoa to go when we did not have time.to sit for breakfast before flying out of the country. Love the stay ... only recommendation is to upgrade the double twin beds to full or queen!