Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had the best time there. The Fruit Platter was delicious. Much appreciated the complimentary fruits every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel foyer with historical character

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: All the staff are very attentive, caring, polite and obliging at all times.
Cons: The toilets in the hotel lobby are very clean with no privacy with the presence of staff handing out paper towels to dry one's hands.
Location: Central to business district, shops, restaurants, museum, and a park adjacent to the hotel.
The atmosphere is inviting, relaxing and pleasurable with a lovely ambience due to the music being played.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Sonja Vodusek, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki Thank you for your recent stay at The Peninsula Manila and for your lovely review of our hotel. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sonja Vodusek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

良いホテルです

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: 繁華街まで徒歩15分ほどで,程よくはなれていてむしろ良い感じです。
ブランド通りよいほてるです。問題点は特段在りません。ただ日本で想像するほど高給な雰囲気ではありませんが,同時に近くのマンダリンオリエンタルも似た感じなので,これがフィリピンの雰囲気なのかなと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Good location, excellent staff and security, the carpet and staircase in the lobby, the water falls in the front. The live musicians playing music.
Cons: Better light in the hall ways and some air con in the hall ways.
Location: The Hard Rock Cafe and NBA store are nearby. Plenty of police and traffic control officers to keep things orderly.
Our first time to stay at The Peninsula Hotel. A friend of ours was staying there so we booked a room for 3 adults and one child for one night to meet our friends. The room was one king size bed with breakfast for two adults. We booked thru Expedia and all was as booked when checked in. The gave us an early check in. The front desk asked if I wanted an extra bed in the room, I asked if there was a charge for that and they said yes...so I declined. The room was excellent, especially the bathroom. Clean and comfortable. When we came back from meeting our friends there was a extra bed in the room. Turns out it was complimentary. We asked about the third person for breakfast and was told it would be 1250 peso and just pay at the restaurant. When we had breakfast the next day I signed for breakfast for 3 adults. At check out I was told all is paid and you may check out. So no extra charge for breakfast or the extra bed ( very nice). When we tried to get our car from the parking garage we had the previous days pass and was told we needed a new one even though we already checked out. The concierge wrote a new one for us. We thourouly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again when in Makati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room is dated and needs a renovation

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Food, staff and fitness facility
Cons: Refresh the room
Location: I only stayed inside the hotel. But it seemed isolated. Didn't see much of anything nearby.
I was surprised at how dated the room was. It looked like it was last renovated in the 1990s, possibly early 2000's. Being generous, the room couldn't rate more than 3.5 stars. Everything else was fine, including the staff. The pool looked pretty, and the fitness facility was fully equipped. The food in the restaurants was tasty, but not cheap. And the breakfast buffet is worth trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

The best experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: People hospitality and the hotel in general is a 10!
Cons: Why fix it if it is not broken!
Location: Taal Volcano is a great trip!
I have to travel a lot so hotel is a priority for me, if you are going to Philippines, The Peninsula is your option!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Teleurstellend

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Een hotel met een goede reputatie en dito prijs. Dan zijn onze ervaringen teleurstellend. Verblijven in nieuwere 4-sterren hotels hebben betere voorzieningen. Meest teleurstellend was de transfer geregeld door het hotel vanaf het vliegveld. Daar werd 2500 peso voor in rekening gebracht. Dit is meer dan 16! keer zoveel als de taxi voor ons rekende terug van hotel naar vliegveld (en nee, het was gewoon een Toyota Corolla, geen Rolls Royce). Dat deze service van het hotel 2 of 3 keer duurder zou zijn dan de taxi: OK, maar het 16-voudige was ons gewoon te veel. Wij bezoeken dit hotel niet meer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: ?
Location: Great location
I've stayed at The Peninsula several times and it never disapoints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

買い物に便利なシティーホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: エントランスが豪華、警備員が多い、フィットネス設備が充実している。
Cons: プールが狭い、エレベータが空いているのか確認しづらい、シャワー室から水が漏れる。
Location: グロリエッタ、グリーンベルトに歩いて5分、食事や買い物に便利です。 マカティーのビジネス街にも面しているので、ガーデンサイドに泊まられたほうが静かで、景色もグッドです。
ケソンシティーで結婚式を挙げるため、滞在中のホテルを選ぶのにいくつか候補を上げた中の一つがペニンシュラでした。ソフィテルもよかったのですが、コストパフォーマンスでこちらを選びました。結婚写真を撮らせて欲しいと依頼しましたが、当然断られました。 しかし、式当日にカメラマンがゴリ押ししてくれて、ゴージャスなエントランスで、写真とビデオを撮らせて頂き感謝感激です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,it was a very short stay but I enjoy.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Nothing I noticed
Location: I did not have that much time to explore the surroundings
Very good ,everybody very nice and professional.would like to stay again in the future.food was good.