Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay..

Posted May 22, 2017
As you arrived, You will greet by professional staff. Listen to classic music while enjoying your meal at the lobby. The room is beautiful and full of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to business establishnents ,shops and mall

Posted May 13, 2017
All crews and workers are businesslike and at the same time friendly in their dealings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, good value for money, good service
Cons: Better bag handling at the beginning
Location: Makati Central Business District
Great hotel - definitely 5 stars, great location, staff, good food and good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely staff. The chefs and crew at the Escolta happily accomodated my 7 year old daughter's request for plain pasta and plain margherita pizza on separate occasions, which she was delighted about! Good variety of food choices at the buffet too. The rooms are great specially the bathroom. Although a bit of work could be done with sound-proofing the rooms - not a very big deal but this would be ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Both classic and modern

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Outer look needs MAJOR renovation
Location: Malls! Shopping!
We were pleased with our 2N/3D stay @ Peninsula Manila. While the outer look of the hotel made us worry for a bit, the inside did not disappoint. The lobby is elegantly designed while the rooms are surprisingly very modern. They have buttons to push in the room for pretty much everything. The only thing that needs attention is a the outer look of the hotel. This is an old hotel, thus needing some work. The location is VERY good. Walking distance to all the Glorietta and Greenbelt malls, Rustan's, Landmark, and SM. That was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and professionalism of the staff
Cons: Keep improving; Innovating.
Location: Very convienient
The staff was incredible and the professionalism was above par. Great two night stay and will return in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

A piece of Manila's history

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff. Breakfast buffet. Beautifully Grand Lobby
Cons: Technology in the room shows the hotel's age (radio panel on the wall), but there are more modern upgrades that have been added.
Location: You're in Makati - anything you want.
As always, staying at the Peninsula is a pleasure. The hotel, while 40 years old, still provides a comfortable stay at Manila's most famous hotel. The staff was supurb. The room was extremely well kept and clean. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel with helpful staff. It's near to everything you need for when in Manila. Shopping, restaurants, museum and night life is walking distance. Everything in your room is taken care of when you arrive after a long day out. Will be back definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location staff are very helpful beautiful hotel
Cons: See issues above
Location: Near greenbelt and glorietta - massive shopping and food
Hotel staff were fabulous especially the concierge. They organized so many details quickly like an extra bed, aspirin, iron etc which helped make my stay smooth. we had a few issues though - 1) the hotel had given us credit for our meals and VIP benefits but that was not automatically noted in our booking. they need they email. And so we did not enjoyed theses benefits while there 2) our room was not serviced 2 days in a row. However, when we called housekeeping, they tidied up very quicly. Still a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Ambience, location
Cons: Room size
Location: Close to big shopping malls
A real pleasure. Peninsula HaloHalo dessert is a must-try!