Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA USA

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff. The food, drinks, and service have been excellent! This is definitely a great place to be and has made my first few days in the Philippines very enjoyable. Additionally, I have witnessed two weddings here. It seems to be a great place for events. It has a wonderful setting for such events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in manila

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff was the best always doing anything possible to make stay great. Rooms are bit dated and pool impossible to use due to events and location. We thought there was a kids pool, but it did not exist. Great location for events and wedding as this appears their pri.ary business ess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 24, 2016
the hotel is quite small i booked it through expedia. as advertise it came with a breakfast but morning came I was surprised that it does not include bfast. Complained it with the hotel mgmtand they told me that it was expedia problem vice versa. To cut the story short it was a horrible experience. Btw if there are parties you can hear the noise coming from there function rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Great value for money.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Just behind the heart center. Very accessible. There are many restaurants and fastfoods nearby.
The room is a little bit old but clean. During our stay the aircon had some problems but they fixed it immediately. They are very considerate on our requests and the staffs are very nice. We love the ambiance at the lobby. They serve good food and the ambiance was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Had a problem with the room safe ans it was immediately replaced. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice decor & staff. Buffet bf is average. Room is good but u can hear people outside. Needs sound masking in haĺlway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice looking hotel but need improvement in some

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: ambience was nice and the decor was appealing.Staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: Food and the bathroom( shower door). Having a shuttle even with fee will help.
Location: No shopping stores or restaurants nearby . A little far from downtown.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel lobby and room are nicely decorated. -as far as plus-es. Food needs improvement. We attended a banquet during our stay, and the meat was hard and dry. The asian noodles(pansit) was thick, used linguini instead of the local noodles I guess) , and the taste was bland. Same thing with breakfast. The meat was a little dry and the rice was hard and cold.Corn beef hash was soupy. Danish pastries were a little dry as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Close to govt business. Easy to get taxis

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I was very satisfied with desk, restaurant, and lobby staff. Courteous and attentive to my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of a Kind

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: All staff service are excellent .
Cons: Everything is great, except to lower the price, pool is cold, and room can be sound proof.
Location: Nearby is a little bit dirty.
My picky quality on hotel services was provided by Sulu Hotel. Over all, they are BEST in hotel service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good not great

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Rooms need updating. My computer monitor at my office was bigger then the tv. Gave me 2 drink welcome tickets. One for the first day and one for the second day. I used the wrong tickets on the first day and they would honor the ticket the second day. Told the bellman I wanted to go to a certain club area and told the cab to take me to a high priced club of one of his guests. They said I took a fashion magazine out of the room. I did not. The chageged me 1775 pesos. Bullsh*t