Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean comfortable room, room service good,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room service was good but food was priced too high. Only draw back, you won't get a key to your room. When you leave your room and return you need to call a hotel staff to unlock your room. I didn't feel secure leaving my things in the room. However, nothing was taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by sandy, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for the review and we really appreciate your feedback on areas for improvement At your service, Sandy Paguirigan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very nice and diligent, the food was quite good if you like the local food, and the rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel is located near the zoo and a few shopping centers, and close to the U.S. Embassy. Depending on the traffic, which, if you have ever visited Manila, can be quite heavy, but even then, it took less than 30 minutes to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by sandy, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Much Appreciated feedback and compliment from our valued guest. Thank you for staying with us! At your service, Sandy Paguirigan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: restaurant where you can eat fresh breakfast and socialise and remodel waiting room looks like a holding cell
Location: just stayed one night lot of entertainment for the single
the best free breakfast not that good no compalints
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by sandy, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for the review and much appreciated feedback for our improvement At your service, Sandy Paguirigan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam alert scam alert

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
This is not a Hotel as advertised but a short stay MOTEL with room that looks nothing like the pictures. horrible, experience. I arrived at 2 am and they never had a room ready for me. I waited for 6 hours and never got a room. I finally left and went to another hotel The supervisor of this motel his name was Chito (fitting name) They wanted me to charge me for some other services that I never did. Bad neighbhood too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Despite coming across some locals who informed us that Victoria Court is known for rendezvous purposes, a friend of mine recommended this because it is not a sleazy place, and it wasn't! (at least not apparent to us) The rooms were slightly dim but very comfortable to stay. My friends are I were there over the New Year's and the night life along Baywalk (5 mins walk away) was very happening with lots of food around as well. We even walked all the way to Ocean Park and later across the whole of Rizal Park. I would definitely recommend this place to stay and I like the idea of only having the option of breakfast in bed. The staff are friendly, always willing to help immediately and they are very attentive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Friendly staff, good loction, everything works, good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aussie

Nice cheap hotel :)

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was good but they not refill minibar each day :p
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too pleasant surrounding

Posted May 8, 2014
It was just ok. Nothing much to talk about. Security could be better. Way much better.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Antarctica

Not so good things

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortible enough. I wouls stay there again but only after considering other options.
Cons: Lighting and wi-fi
Location: Very close to CCP, Harbour Square, Harrisons Shopping Mall, Manila Zoo.
1. Wifi was very poor and did not provide adequate service levels 2. Breakfast trays were not removed from room for days and smelled 3. When booking this hotel I did not understand that it is a short stay hotel bookable for as little as 3 hours. At 12 am one morning I was woken by a staff member advising that "your 12 hours are up. Do you wish to extend?". 4. While no personal posession were ever stolen or apparently touched during my absence from the room I did not feel it was safe leaving valuables in the room considering the sorts of people hiring rooms for short stay assignations that were around 24 hours a day. 5. Lighting in the room was too dim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GCC from SAIPAN

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything,
Location: places to go, are just closeby
I would only say one thing, no floor rugs in the shower