Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It was an okay experience. Nothing special to comment on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the hear of intramuros

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: not much.
Location: Intramuros is not worth the 1 hour of traffic to get there from the airport. If I have to stay in Manila again I'll stick to a hotel by the airport.
The staff was friendly. However our room was on the street side and had no windows - I assume they had been boarded up for noise reasons. We only stayed one night so didn't mind too much but I wouldn't have wanted to spend much longer in there. Staff was very helpful and booked an early cab for us to go back to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to my destination

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I feel something scary, maybe because of less beds and no parking. But the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this place

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Check in & out could be faster, but this is a hotel with Character rather than a bland clone. Not the most modern, but really worth staying in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

It was ok

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The first room they put us in had bed bugs, but they put us in a different room after being contacted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice historic hotel. Great antique rooms.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the rooms, specially the floors in the room.
Location: Close to a great restaurant.
I had a great time staying at the hotel. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Tricky to find, but unique in many ways

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The AC in the hotel worked amazingly. Had to shut it off several times because I was so cold. The stairs and room are huge and the beds comfortable.
Cons: A sign just before the small alleyway to indicate that the hotel was down the street. Otherwise, nothing.
Location: Again, the location was a little tricky to find if you were not looking for it. We were able to find a small Eatery and a 7-11 near by
If you were not watching, you would miss the street for the hotel. Most of the time we had to have driver stop at the top of the block because the street was a one way very thin street. The hotel itself was always very clean and the staff was always very kind. The location was unique as it was near a church and other restaurants near by as well as an 'old town' feel around the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Old house with heritage restaurant next to it

Posted May 13, 2017
If you like old colonial houses and want to stay in Intramuros, then it is a good option. I saw a rat at daylight on the backyard but I guess that can happen in an old place like that area of the city. The room was fine and the old house is kind of interesting. Barbara's, the heritage restaurant next door is kind of pricey for Manila but a worthy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from living in Manila

An overnight in Intramuros

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It is a stylish set up from the old Spanish time in the heart of the old city of Manila. With historical places nearby. Friendly staff, good food.
Cons: We had a few bedbugs, which we believe came from the curtain-type hanging net above our bed. It might need a better cleaning. Otherwise clean.
Location: Ford Santiago is a green and historical place to go to. We went at night, which was very nice. Casa Maynila and other old Spanish buildings nearby.
This was a spontaneous overnight stay, which we very much enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location for touring intramurous

Posted Mar 9, 2017
it had a great feel of being in "old town" - loved the courtyard & the museum - also great for walking everywhere