Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Bognor Regis

Great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews. We arrived and greeted by Martin who was very polite and friendly. We had been upgraded to a larger apartment in block B with sea view ,large terrace and fully equipped kitchen. It was very clean and though dated, comfortable. The block had a lift which for a mature couple very welcoming. The bar and restaurant we closed during our stay. We have no problem recommending this aparhotel to anyone looking for a relaxing time off the beaten track but near all amenities. A car is a must as it's a long climb up from the beach. We spent 17 nights here and enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from USA

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel structures were high end, nothing not done. But maintenance was poor, broken items around suite. Worst ever in my life was the master bedroom mattress, my wife had to sleep on the couch. Nothing around hotel, restaurants quant but a way down the hill. Advertised Wi-Fi in lobby until 10, staff locked up before 6 p.m. Beautiful on outside, but did things on the cheap on the inside.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Salisbury, UK

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Asked reception for a kettle and an iron, the iron she gave me was broken and housekeeping never showed up with a kettle. Bed was not comfortable and there were nowhere near enough towels. Kitchen is well equipped apart from lack of crockery and a kettle so no facility for a morning coffee. We used the hotel as a base for a couple of days in the area and it was very cheap so you get what you pay for and it was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aimee from West Yorkshire

Dont bother...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awful! we checked out after 1 night there when we should have been staying for 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stayed August 2015 for a few days. Got Penthouse apartment. Nice apartment very spacious, clean, big balcony. Advise getting a penthouse as the others are a lot smaller with smaller balconies. Beds are rock hard with paper thin pillows. Kitchen was nice with cooker, dishwasher and washing machine. Enough plates and cutlery but not many pans or utensils. If you are cooking you will need washing up liquid or dishwasher tablets as you get none. Pool is nice but not enough loungers by the pool, especially when people leave their towels on there and go for a 2 hour lunch. There was an element of Spanish benefit street going on, especially with one particular family which put us right off. The hotel seemed to mainly be frequented by Spanish. Generally they were great. Being Spanish I was embarrassed by that one particular family. Staff were pleasant, we did not eat in their restaurant. 15 minute walk to beach. Downhill to the beach which is fine. Struggle up the hill though. Overall it was ok. It is cheap so don't expect the Ritz. Not really our thing, for us it was just a stopgap between stays up in the Sierra Nevada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

NEED A HIRE CAR. QUIET. WELL LOCATED FOR RELAXING.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: AREA LOCATION & ROOM SIZE
Cons: NIC E IF IT WAS A BIT BUSIER BUT WE WERE OUT OF SEASON
Location: SITE SEEING LOCAL & UP TO CADIZ, BEACHES,DINING,BARS.
EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED. IF DINING ROOM & BAR WERE BUSIER WE WOULD HAVE USED THEM MORE
3 out of 5
by Richard from Grimsby

.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Family who live locally. Was what we expected and for price was good value. Apartment well presented but could have done with a kettle. Swimming pool would have been great if weather was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Calida, Spain

Hotel not in a very good state of repair.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel and design is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furnishings let it down.
Cons: Needs completely refurbishing.
Location: The location is not good, but we knew that when we booked. The access roads are not in a good condition but there is plenty to do in the area.
Arrival and checking in smooth. However the second bedroom and bathroom doors could not be opened and when reported and opened the following day, the shower in the second bathroom could not be used because of a broken pipe on the shower. The furniture was damaged, the crockery and kitchen utensils were sparse and in our opinion not usable. It was a good job we took our own drinking mugs, so at least we could have a drink. It was also lucky that we had taken our own bedding as the bedding supplied was inadequate for this time of the year and the blankets supplied did not look very clean. We stayed at the same apartments approx. 2 years ago and had a better experience and nicer room, but on this occasion the room was dark and dismal and not very clean, especially over the air conditioning units and the experience very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: nicely run nice people
Cons: the bed was very hard and unconfertable
Location: location was ok
all ok the bed was rock hard tho just being honest have stayed in better apartments with better facilitys