Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
It has a nice big bathtub and rainshoer faucet. Nice garden view. There was a few leaks in the rooftop of our room, but they were hit with massive rainshowers while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa lava dear guest. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable experience at Coconuts. And we want to thank you for your patience and understanding with the rain leaks in your room. We hope it didn't dampen your holiday too much. On behalf of all of our staff, fa'afetai lava and tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2019
Amazing staff, fantastic food, beautiful location and comfortable rooms. Totally recommend the meal package. The selection is amazing. The staff were really friendly, made us feel incredibly welcome and were a real highlight. Snorkelling was lovely and seeing turtles so close was brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa lava dear guest. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time on your holiday with us. We thank you for choosing to stay at Coconuts, and for writing your lovely review. We would love to have you come back again in the future. Until then, fa'afetai lava and tofa soifua from all of our staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2019
We fell in love with the place as soon as we stepped in. The tropical garden was so beautiful and maintained very well. We stayed in over water fale. It’s worth the money! Nice, clean, spacious, private and got the view of paradise. The super king sized bed with memory form top is super comfortable. The restaurant cooks tasty food. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back again next time with our kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa lava! Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy that you had a great time on your holiday. We are looking forward to seeing you again, along with your kids. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for writing your thoughtful review. Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2019
A very special location with the buildings in a nice style of the local enviroment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa, and thank you for being our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our special piece of Paradise at Coconuts. We welcome you back, and hope to see you again soon. From all of our staff, Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burrill Lake

Posted Mar 21, 2019
The location is beautiful and perfectly situated to tour and enjoy the island. The Staff are always happy and friendly and smiling and go above and beyond to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa! Thank you for being our guests and for writing your review. We are very happy to know you had a great experience with us. We hope that you will come back again soon. Fa'afetai lava from all our staff at Coconuts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2019
Beautiful grounds approx. 22km from Apia , suggest hiring a car to tour around as the local bus only runs every two hours which we also caught. No phones in rooms or television. sadly inclusive breakfast was very disappointing small amount of local fruit, one slice of toast, muffin and packet coffee. Had to fill our room jug from the garden tap or bath as it wouldn't fit under the sink. Happy hour cocktails dropped from 24 Tala to only 18 Tala we found out after we got the bill. Wouldn't stay here again lots more nicer hotels SE and NW with aqua water .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Suzie, thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry that you didn't have a fantastic experience during your stay, which is what we hope is the case for everyone. You are correct, there are no phones or TVs in the rooms, and these are just a few of the things that makes Coconuts different from most other hotels. The idea started almost 30 years ago, Coconuts was a place to really relax and get away from the daily busy routines that so many people have. Since then, it's become even more important for most people to take a break from the all consuming electronic devices in our lives once in a while. This is in fact a marketing point for us, and we proudly advertise this on our home page. A word about our free Continental breakfast; hopefully you were advised by our reception staff when you checked in, that you had the option to get the free Continental breakfast or free Mini Bar beverages each day. If the contents (listed on the info sheet that you signed) of our free Continental breakfast weren't to your liking, then maybe the free Mini Bar beverages would have been a better choice for you. BTW, the coffee in our restaurant is fresh brewed from ground coffee beans in a percolator. We are glad that you included many details in your review, as that helps us understand things better. In closing it's apparent that Coconuts was simply not the right match for you, which is unfortunate for both you and us. Tofa soifua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2019 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa, Thank you for making your review. We trust that you had a good stay with us, and you enjoyed your time in Samoa. We hope that you will return again in the future. Fa'afetai lava!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2018
Beautiful resort with great staff who do everything to make you feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. Being able to see the turtles and so many fish within arms reach was a great bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa! Thank you for writing your review and sharing your thoughts. We are delighted to know that you had wonderful experience at Coconuts. Since you are now part of the Coconuts family, we hope that you will come back sometime to see us again. Until then, Tofa soifua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort right on the water

Posted Oct 20, 2018
Beautiful people. Staff are just so helpful and friendly. Water is chrystal clear so you can see turtles popping up every morning. Recommend tours or renting a car to see some of the island. It's worth it. No wifi, tv, radio so a really relaxing place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa lava Julie! Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write your kind review. We are very happy that you had a great time in Samoa, and we hope that you can return again in the future. From all our staff, we want to say Fa'afetai lava!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suva, Fiji

Posted Oct 14, 2018
Relaxing resort with beautiful water sports. The rooms are very comfortable and they have gone to extra effort to ensure all the rooms have great views. The food is really good- especially anything with the BBQ sauce. They have a nice pool but the beaches and water sports are incredible. We saw turtles everytime we went out. It is a really beautiful resort with great amenities and a super Samoan cultural show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Talofa Becca! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write your kind review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed so many of the things that Coconuts has to offer. We would love to see you again sometime. Your Coconuts family will be here and waiting for you. Tofa soifua! Fa'afetai lava.