Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Australia

Close to the airport, but no air conditioning

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, good WI-FI.
Cons: Ensure air conditioning (which is both heating, and cooling!) is available year round. Ensure room fridges actually refrigerate.
Location: It's an industrial complex. There is nothing to do nearby - the only benefit is proximity to airport.
Set in the middle of an industrial complex, the clean hotel foyer is a welcome respite, especially after many hours of travelling. The hotel is very close to the airport, so we decided to walk. While possible, this is not recommended as their are sections with no footpaths and you'll end up running across freeways. Upon checking in, it was 27°C outside and our room was uncomfortably hot. Switching the air conditioning unit on in any mode simply blew hot air into the room which then became a furnace. Interestingly the fridge was also warm. I went to reception where I was informed that in "winter" (mid-March), the air conditioning is set to only heat, not cool. I was told I should turn it off and the window and the door. However, the window was a casement style which only opens a tiny fraction. With the door open (guests filing past looking in quizzically), this did have the effect of drawing in the cigarette smoke from the courtyard outside our room which was a favourite spot for staff and guests to smoke, day and night. Given the taxi to the airport is a flat 10 Euro fee for the 2 minute drive, next time in Valencia, I will stay in a different hotel, slightly further from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Ana Cavero, Hotel Management
Thanks!! your comments will make us better. We apologize the inconveniences caused by the Air Conditioning, our HVAC is not reversible immediately and the temperature at that day was higher than we expected in March .A we would like to inform you that we have a shuttle service from and to Valencia Airport, which starts at 06.00 am. till 10 pm. each half an hour. OR in Reception. It will be a really pleasure if you decide to give us a new opportunity to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Close to VLC airport

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to VLC airport
Hotel is very close to the airport but not easy to get there from the airport if you are first timer. Hotel staff are friendly. The issue I had was noise in the room. You can hear door closing and people talking in the hall way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Modern next to Valencia airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had an early flight and chose to stay here the night before. It was perfect. I was able to drop my luggage off at hotel, check in (free parking) and then return my rental to airport and they had a free shuttle service to bring me back to hotel and again to airport in the morning. Very clean, comfortable, nice big bathtub. Next to gas station. It may not look like much from outside, but very nice inside. Clean and Modern with friendly service. The only thing missing is a coffee machine in the room. Especially for early flights it would be nice to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, good for price

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was standard Euro style efficiency. Clean, functional. A/C good, a little noisy with people arriving departing at all hours (airport hotel) slamming doors. Hard floors so much noisier than carpeted. Onsite café has a decent dinner offering, quick and friendly service. Shuttle to airport only after 6 am (early flights need a taxi at 10 Euros)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It is a good service for the right price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
5 minutes from the airport and the hotel offers shuttle service. If you need to spend a few days next to the airport is ok. The metro station is 5 min in car, a taxi charges you around 7 euros to take you the Rosas metro station or you may go to the metro airport station, from there you can reach the train station or Valencia's downtown.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Spain

great hotel near airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay near the airport, spacious rooms, and room service and restaurant and bar with good offer. check in-out fast and friendly. Free transfers from and to the Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for airport round about trip