Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is an older hotel, needs updating. The staff keeps it fairly clean. The water from the tub started out yellow and never got above luke warm. The heater kept going off and on every 30 seconds which was annoying. Ok choice for 1 night in a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Clean but just old. Needs updated. Takes forever to walk to lobby from some rooms because of how buildings are connected. Convent to stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice rooms, comfortable and very dog friendly. Good value for a weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast choices. We did have a mix up with our dog. We wasn’t given a pet fee on line when we booked our pet friendly hotel. And they changed us 75.00 for a 6lb. Dog. We will not be staying there again. Holiday inn only changes 10.00 a day. Very disappointed with the app. Should have fees listed on website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel was dated but clean. For the price, we would stay again
5 out of 5
by william

Fishing trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The place was great and I will be back next year
4 out of 5
by Debra

Manistee Area - THE BEST!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 1st time my husband and I were in the Manistee area. We loved the area! Given all the hotels that were available, the Days Inn seemed to be the best choice. We needed a pool and hot tub. I do not know what the cost of the Casino Hotel would have been as they do not post their prices. For 3 nights (Wed., Thurs., and Fri.) we paid $283.57, tax included. I thought this was a fair price. The DayBreakBreakfast was sufficient. Choices were: oatmeal (raisins, brown sugar), cold cereal and milk, yogurt, egg 'n cheese (place in microwave to heat up), several toasts and toppings, waffles, fruit (apples), coffee, tea, milk, water. I loved the oatmeal and had it everyday! We took some yogurt back to our room to take on the road with us. We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary. We love to hike, drive, shop. Our first night we ate at The Painted Lady off 8th Street. This is a "gem" hidden away just north and east of Days Inn. My husband and I loved this place. The food was terrific! We highly recommend it and so do the townsfolk we spoke to. We had a wonderful 3 days. Went to the Riverwalk, Beach, took a drive down M-22 to Frankfort. Drove through the countryside west of Days Inn just down Merkey Road. You can take this west toward Lake Michigan to Water Street or Cherry Road, then turn right (north) and this will get you to downtown Manistee. IF you take it east to Vine Street and turn left (north) it will get you to 8th Street and The Painted Lady.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
adequate room (although furniture not arranged conveniently--reading lights weren't over the bed); chairs were okay for brief sitting but not comfortable for reading; AC/heater fan was loud; breakfast room was nice, but coffee was terrible. Pool and hot tub were great.