Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Would stay again very clean and friendly nice location and a lot to do around the areal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outdated and unclean

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything. Carpets, cooling, ventilation.
Location: Location was ok.
The hotel is outdated. Felt suffocated in the room because there was no ventilation. The air conditioner had broken fins and was loud. Breakfast was good but the hotel overall was terrible. Very bad experience staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwinn, MI

Not fancy, but welcoming!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Wonderful service and attention to cleaning detail.
Cons: A double room should really be stocked with four bath towels. Also, 24 hr coffee in lobby is not available, as is stated in the guest info.
Location: We loved the downtown area and the boardwalk. Truly quaint and charming. Also Big Al's Pizza was very good (a little disorganized, but, good)
We chose this hotel for its relatively close proximity to Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp and its pet-friendly designation. It was perfect for our stay! Liz and another lady (she wasn't wearing a name tag,) were very helpful and accomodating when we realized the hotel request for a pet friendly room hadn't been relayed from Expedia. They put us in a room where our dog was welcome, and even waived one night of the pet fee for the miscommunication. The rooms were very outdated, but immaculate and comfortable. The pool was amazing, warm, clean, a great size. We also liked the continental breakfast, which is a great asset to any hotel, even without protein sources. Sue, the lady who was stocking the breakfast items, was friendly and happy and smiling. Manistee is a charming town with great architecture, history, and I would absolutely stay here again. I am sorry to hear they will no longer be accepting pets, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Days Inn Ever

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Turns out that Manistee is an adorable river town. The person who checked us into the hotel was so helpful and proud of her town. The motel was an outstanding value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Seriously

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Claimed hotel was sold out and couldn't give us first floor room. 15 cars in lot overnight, 37 1st fl rooms. Did the math, didn't add up. Repeatedly admonished for booking online. To make us feel better desk clerk told about 85 year old man who needed first floor room the night before, but could not have one because he booked online. No HBO, tho their website says yes. No elevator, but we would have known that if we hadn't booked online. No edible protein for breakfast. Housekeeper asked what we would like her to do on day two. Apparently you only get maid service if you request it. Or maybe it was because we booked online. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Cons: The decor is outdated. Breakfast could use an additional protein added to the menu.
Location: Beach, swimming, outdoor adventure, Traverse City, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Ludington.
The Days Inn is a decent hotel. A bit outdated but comfortable, clean and friendly. The breakfast is ok. The staff is accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is a great launching point to the beach or other day trips. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tired, dirty, old and worn out.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was good but that's about it.
Cons: Everything but the staff. See above
Location: Manistee is right on Lake Michigan with a beautiful beach to enjoy. Little River Casino is right down the street. We will stay there in the future.
The first thing I did when I walked in was open the window because it smelled so musty. This hotel is in desperate need of a good cleaning and update. The walls and doors were chipped and scratched as was the furniture. The refrigerator that was supposed to be in the room was not. The two clerks and the front desk were extremely helpful in getting us one, however: when it was brought in I was shocked. That was the oldest, most beat up refrigerator I had ever seen in a hotel to be used by a guest. We had to use it for a medication so we were stuck. (thank goodness the inside was clean). We stayed the first night. The breakfast selection was carb overload. There was nothing healthy at all. A few over ripe bananas was the only fruit I saw. No yogurt at all. No healthy cereal either. I was almost glad we had a family emergency back home and didn't have to stay the second !! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I stay there again. Other Days Inns that we have stayed at have been good, not this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Need elevator, + better numbering system for locating rooms- I have been staying here the past 10 yrs - still have trouble finding Rm #'s! especially 2nd floor North end - Numbers are posted but very poorly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucyrus ohio

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay It was very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here mainly for the pool so our grandsons can swim. Pool is clean, whirlpool questionable. The rooms are clean but the sink badly needed replacing. The bed and bedding was comfy. Breakfast Selection was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are in the process of replacing our sinks and our pool and whirlpool are cleaned and maintained daily.