Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee+Mi

Impressive+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
very+clean%2C+great+staff%21%21++Amenities+were+very+good+also.+Had+a+great+stay%21
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino and fantastic shuttle service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff would definitely stay here again when in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your perfect rating and review are important to us. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The rooms are small so if you're planning to have a large party then your guests are really going to get to know each other. The hotel beats sleeping in the back of my civic. And that's saying something because it's a hatchback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback and taking time to write. We are happy your stay went well. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small, but clean, comfortable, and great staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: some hot protein along with breakfast (sausage, eggs, bacon) would have been great. A pool would be a great touch.
Location: About 1 hour from Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, close to a casino. Right across from Meijer (very helpful).
When booking for our holiday getaway, we were shopping for price and comfort. We opted for Microtel, which had queen beds, vs. another hotel that had doubles, but had a pool. The prices were comparable, but we preferred the roomy beds over the pool, since we had our two children with us and we were going to the beach anyway. Even though cots were not listed as available, we were supplied with a cot so the kids didn't even need to share the bed (they took turns instead). Breakfast was light, no hot food, other than the waffles, but they did have hard-boiled eggs at least. Room was very clean (we thought the hotel was new, only to find out it was already 14 years old (but doesn't look it!) and comfortable, albeit tight quarters (It is MICROtel, after all). Overall, we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and rating . Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rooms were very clean, and the staff were quite friendly. We stayed for the night on our way up to Sleeping Bear Dunes, and it was the perfect spot to get a decent night's rest along the way. I would highly recommend to travelers in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Our staff values your feedback and rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient to destination, good service.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Casino, major highways
Enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable room. No problem finding it, checkout and check-in were easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We value your feedback and rating. Thank you for telling us about your stay and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great clean hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing time! I stayed one night with my 72 year old grandmother. The room was amazing clean. Fresh soft towels and sheets. Great water pressure in the shower, carpet was like new. Annette was the woman who cleaned our room and she isn't paid enough I can tell you from the cleanliness of our room. The whole hotel is off the Main Street so it very quiet. Plenty of parking. We did not eat breakfast but they had a nice standard of food. Will stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Our staff appreciates the 5 star rating and great review. We thank you for telling us about your stay and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Clean, affordable and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2017
Very nice mid range hotel. Close to everything and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We value your review and rating. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean and quiet, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing it was great.
Location: Good shopping and food near by.
It was our first time staying at a Microtel Inn and we were pleasantly surprised, we will not hesitate to stay again. The room was small but everything was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and 5 of 5 rating is appreciated. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for your lodging.
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

One night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but very small. Mirrors all along the wall behind the bed was odd. Staff was friendly enough. Not a very good location. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites.