Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township Michigan

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Liked the shuttle to the casino as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your rating and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Unity, OH

More than we expected.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness. The price. The staff.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Very basic and not enough room for the number of people there. But, for the price of the hotel rooms?
Location: The facility is near to the downtown area, and is convenient to a lot of the activities in the area.
We had two rooms here for the Christmas Parade and festivities in Manistee, MI. All we needed was a place to sleep since we were so busy with the activities. This hotel was a nice surprise. It was very clean and and had a friendly staff. It is not an overly fancy place, but for the price, it would be hard to beat. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were adequate. Did I mention how clean everything was?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your review and rating and appreciate the compliments about our hotel cleanliness, and hearing you stay was enjoyable for the Christmas weekend festival. This will be passed on to housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very good stay, staff are outstanding. Very clean breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your feedback and review and are happy to hear your lodging with us was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice place to stay friendly close to every thing we were wanting to do or see staff was helpful and accommodating with every thing we were wanting
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. Your review and rating is valued by us. We appreciate you writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean and peaceful. Good breakfast! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. Your rating and review is important to us and we are happy to hear your lodging was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Decorations were cute. Enjoyable.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cabin type feeling. Cozy. Didn't have any protein for breakfast items. Other food looked fine but we didn't eat there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your review and rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartland, MI

Great hotel with wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the availability of coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby.
Location: We were there to attend a wedding and the location was a short distance away from all wedding activities.
This hotel is very modern and comfortable, allowing us a 2pm check in. The continental breakfast was available by 6am even though it opened at 7am. I love the coffee that is available 24 hrs a day in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again or any Microtel hotel based on our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. Your review and 5 of 5 rating is what we strive for, and our staff appreciates you writing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we asked for

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was impeccable.
Cons: If you didn't get to the continental breakfast in the first half hour, many items were gone.
Location: We came to see the lighthouses which were not far away.
Great staff, very clean and decorated for Halloween.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. Your rating and review is valued and appreciated by our staff. We are happy your stop with us was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Experience was fine. Nothing special. Room was ok. Clean again nothing to make me hump for joy for the price. But it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your review and rating, and appreciate you writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the casino. Meijer is directly across the street. Only a few miles away from downtown Manistee with lots of shops, food, and the beach.
Cons: Better pillows. The pillows were quite lumpy from being washed.
We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. It was in a great location and affordable. We will stay here again when we visit the Manistee area. Hotel staff was very friendly. Close to downtown and Little River Casino. Convenience of Meijer across the street. Easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We value your feedback and rating. Our staff is happy your visit was enjoyable