Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Just like the pictures, clean, roomy. Nice hot tub! Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good- bagels, waffles, cereal and hard boiled eggs with juice and milk and yoplait. Quiet, easy to get to town, Great Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Boston, MI

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel for the money. Quiet and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Older hotel but Nice staff and comfortable room.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator would be nice.
Location: Location is what we needed. Things to do? Its Lake Michigan, What else needs to be said!
Clean and comfortable, dated, but great time with the family because of the location and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAGINAW, MI

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice Hotel. Good Location. I rated as a 4 because it was good but not exceptional. Great Location. Reasonable Rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good, basic hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room provided everything we needed for an overnight stay and we experienced no problems. The breakfast was very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A/C didn't work properly, probably the worst continental breakfast ever and they close it down before the time they said they would. In a positive note, water pressure in shower was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitee, MN

Close to the road

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was easy to find. The only staff member I had contact with was pleasant. If you like your bed firm then I would say this for you. It was little steap in price for the the bed begin hard as a rock. The shower needs a little lip of about 1 inch put in so your not flooding the whole bathroom. I would suggest different tiles that when wet it's not like the rock at the bottom of a river. Slipper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel on the way through town.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and the location was awesome.
Cons: The only negative was the traffic all night on the road right outside so if that'll bother you request a room in the back of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is right on the main road so is easy to get to. The Riverwalk downtown is the thing to do and then watch the sunset at the beach!!!
We were just passing through the area. We arrived in town late afternoon and left early the next morning. The staff was very helpful in making our time in town very enjoyable, from the great recommendation for a dinner restaurant to walking the downtown and where to see the sunset on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Pigeon, Mi

Pleasant Hotel with Friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and informative on the local.
Cons: Remove laundry from hallways or relocate to a inclosed location st they are not heard down the hallways!
Location: Great down town shopping and restaurants! Beaches and inland waterways are fun to explore!
Staff was very friendly and gave good info in local attractions. Room was nice in it's day! Jut looked like there had been some abuse to things and the fridge and microwave were unplugged. The room was across the hall from the guest laundry that is located n the hallway! They were in use all night long! That was the most disappointing part of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good, basic hotel for travel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff is very helpful. The location is good. The facilities are well cared for. All in all this was a good place to spend the night on our circle tour of Lake Michigan.