Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convent, clean, extremely quiet, comfortable.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great place at very reasonable rate. Recommended the place to friends that were traveling through the area. They were as pleased as I was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN.

Would go back there again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Does not apply.
Objective was met, a clean and comfortable room to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indian river mich

Needs updating

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location, close to lake and other sites
Shower very hard to adjust temp, too few places to put bathroom products, needs outlets accessible from bed, TV guides needed with cable to see what's on, needs coffee maker in room since coffee in lobby not available until 7:00,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Do not be fooled by the dated look of this motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This was one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in! Check in and out was smooth and easy, and the sweetest staff we have ever encountered!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 26, 2016
this is a nice Motel that is stuck in the 1950's. The only modern touch is a flat screen TV (about 32") on the wall. Very clean room, but sagging beds that creaked when rolling over. Like all motels in the state, it is No-Smoking, so all the smokers stand outside their doors and puff away - which allows the smoke to filter back into the rooms. The continental breakfast is coffee and pastries. We chose this motel because of the no pets policy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, British Columbia, Canada

Sweet lady at the reception

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The sweet lady at the reception.
The carpet had a lot of stains. The room had a funny smell. The bathroom was clean but smelled like sewer. The drain in the bath tub was clogged. The bed was clean but not very comfortable. Sweet lady at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Negaunee, MI

Very clean!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness!! Great housekeeping staff
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been nice.
Location: If you like to run, the Manistique Boardwalk is a nice trail (mostly asphalt, some wood decking) that's almost 2 miles long. Visit Oswalds bear ranch!
Keep in mind that this is an older hotel but it is well maintained and they keep the rooms very clean. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and will visit again if we're in the area. Places to visit: Oswald's Bear Ranch, GarLyn Zoo, Kitch-iti-kipi or the “Big Spring”, and Tahquamenon Falls State Park. The 3 Seasons Restaurant is the place to eat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Older style motel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This was an older style motel. Could use some updates. The room we had, the wall air conditioning made a terrible noise and was really loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was nice place to stay. Just a little out of town but close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels