Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower state

out in the middle of now where. not in town.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location: nothing near here.
Nothing like it was reported to be, that is trouble with booking online. No way to actually check out place before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Did the job for what we needed!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cute place, clean. Run by elderly couple, bed was a little firm but room was clean and cute. :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Old funky motel. Free breakfast was a joke. No hot water or tea in breakfast. Maid smoking outside no smoking room with windows open. No refridg or microwave in the room. Beds uncomfortable with mattress wrapped in plastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
May be dated, but the room was great value for the dollar. Clean and comfortable for an overnight stay enroute to wherever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No record of our reservation

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Everything else.
No record of our Expedia reservation. Cranky owner. Luckily room was available. Room was very clean, has a decent bathroom and a fridge. No microwave or coffee maker. No shampoo/conditioner. Blanket on bed had small holes in it. Place is depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper Wisconsin

long time

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have been staying here for over 40 years on trips across the UP of Michigan. ALWAYS clean accomadatng and friendly. highly RECOMMEND
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I would reccomend if you want something inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean and ready on time. Room was small for a family of four. Owners were older and could use some help at the front desk. It would have been nice to have the outdoor pool open. Did have coffeee and danishes in the morning. Overall, friendly and good for the value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Mi

Clean Room.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older motel but very clean and well maintained. Will use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

A comfortable Nighe

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The room appeared very clean. It was right off the highway. I could park in front of our door.
Cons: The internet could be stronger, a printed listing of the TV channels supplied in the room.
Location: Immediately off Hwy 2. We at at a family restaurant nearby. The beach, boardwalk were down the road.
Check in was smooth, the rooms are convenient to parking. The parking was right outside the door of the one level motel. The bathroom was clean and adequate, the beds comfortable and the table and 2 chairs were well placed. The internet connection was weak and kept quitting on us so was more trouble than useful. The "breakfast" consisted of coffee and mass produced sweet rolls on a tray right outside of registration area. There really was nothing that could be called a lobby or breakfast room. For a quick one night stop while traveling, it was adequate.