Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traverse City, MI

The Basics

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: I wish we'd had a room further from the highway; and I would've found a less hard mattress more comfortable.
Location: This hotel is right across the street from one end of the Manistique Boardwalk: a lovely walk along the lake and into the downtown area.
This is a basic, no-nonsense hotel. a bit too close to the highway if noise bothers you. This time of year, it was pretty quiet between midnight and about 5:30 a.m. I found the bed a bit hard on my back, but hubby had no problem. On the other hand, I left my purse in the breakfast room, and we were an hour down the road before I realized it! Someone had turned it in, and they tried to call me ( but since my phone was in the purse, that didn't help). We turned around, went back-- and as soon as they saw me, they knew who I was and had the purse for me, everything all still there. Good honest UP folks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Everything nice. Breakfast not so good. hardly no

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Food
Location: Good
Same as above good but need more variety at breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Good price. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It had vacancies. A lot of the motels in that area were full this weekend.
The room smelled. On the other side of the complex were rooms with sliding glass doors facing Lake Michigan. But I guess when you go for a cheaper rate through Expedia or some one else, you get the cheap rooms. Happened to me before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quite!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
This is the first motel that I have stayed in that was this quite! Very clean, I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great place

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in Aug for 4 days. Great location, clean rooms and facilities. Affordable on top of that. Good breakfast also. Recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Much better than I expected. I will return.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: I am old and arthritic, and need a memory foam mattress.
We didn't expect anything like this for the price. There was nothing that disappointed. Staff welcomed us, clean, friendly. They even recommended a great walking trail along the lake that led to a lighthouse out on a breakwater. We will stay there again. If there are nicer places, I sure don't need anything nicer than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: You park right at the door. Very convenient.
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Location: Location is right on hwy 2. Straight shot to west or east side of u.p. Casino a few minutes away.
Room was large. Bed too firm. Lake is across the street with a walkway very nice. Not much choice for breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Staffs are very nice, and there's lake view along the trail right across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very comfortable setting

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff was amazing and the rooms were clean. I was amazed by all the little details that were looked into. I will be staying here again!!