Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, KS

Good location for the $

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It appears a lot of renovations have been taking place, new tile, shower stall and lights in the bathroom. There are a couple of gazebos for sitting outside and a grill which we utilized for an inexpensive evening meal. The room appeared clean but I saw some dirty spots on the bathroom wall by the sink. Bed was ok. Location was good! Didn't have to try to find parking in downtown but the lot might be difficult to maneuver with large vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The only great thing is the location. Rooms are in dire need of updates for the price you pay. Matresses are extremely worn; if you have back issues this will not help. The rooms are non-smoking, but ash trays are on the tables in front of each room and the smoke of your neighbor comes through the cracks around the door and into your room. No pets allowed (doesn't impact rating, but this isn't clear on their website).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
1950's era hotel that has been nicely updated inside. Clean, friendly, short two-block walk to the shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was very clean, and very quiet (next door to the police). Great location to walk to many restaurants and shops. The bed was comfy, and the staff was friendly and quick to change us to a ground floor so we wouldn't have to carry our suitcases up the stairs. The only complaint was the tiny shower. It was barely big enough for an adult to use comfortably, let alone to try to shave etc. The breakfast starts at 8, and is a typical continental breakfast. It consisted of cold cereal, oatmeal, bananas and a variety of pre-packed muffins and pastries. Perfectly adequate, especially if you need to grab and go.i never did find the advertised hot tub, they must have removed it. I would stay here again for an overnighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pikes Peak

Posted May 28, 2017
PROS: • Very accommodating with a late check-in request, as we encountered weather issues. • Large bathroom with soaker tub CONS: • The phone numbers listed on their website are incorrect. When I tried calling the number in order to request a late check-in, there was a message and I wasn't able to leave a message. I had to call Expedia directly. The phone numbers were the same. Customer support was able to contact the hotel and provided an alternate phone number, which was a personal cellphone. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL • There were not enough towels in the room. • The website was a little misleading stating that it was 2bdrms ... it was 2 rooms .. living area with a partition separating sleeping area.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Manitou Springs, we were in a newly renovated room and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Iris

Very Satisfied

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely little spot to visit! The room was nicely decorated, appeared to be redone recently. Bathroom was beautiful, not at all hotely looking. Friendly, helpful staff. My bed was just a bit on the soft side, but all-in-all ahreat place to stay, and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was dated but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Can't beat the location. Walk to everything!
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great location!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is in an awesome location if you're planning on staying in Manitou for a few days and want to walk everywhere. King bed wasn't available, but the bathroom made up for having 2 queens and it was clean, which is more than I can say for some of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in. I'd stay again.