Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Disappointing Experience - Cannot Recommend!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Hot shower was about all.....
Cons: Too many things to list.
Location: Great location.
As we arrived to check in, a woman had been waiting for staff for about 10 min. No one there. I finally CALLED the hotel and after many rings spoke with a staff member to tell him there were people in lobby who wanted to check in. He arrived in another 5 min. The woman ahead of us asked for a room and he informed her none were available. The sign outside did NOT indicate "no vacancy" however. About breakfast, my friend had called days before to ask if they had a hot breakfast and was told they did. I asked where breakfast would be held, and the guy responded, "Wow. It's on first floor...how do I explain where it's at. Just the suite on first floor..." And acted very confused. Manitou Springs has many pot shops and it seemed like he had just partaken. If I had been giving directions, I would have said to go out the lobby door and turn left, and the first door on the left is labeled Hospitality Suite - THAT EASY, but he could simply NOT give us any directions. We said we would find it ourselves! The "hot breakfast" was waffles that a staff member had to make for you and you had to pay $1 for!!! There was no fruit, no yogurt and not even decaf coffee!!!! Breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, pastries, boiled eggs plus orange and apple juice. The website indicates a hot breakfast and the sign out front says continental breakfast. For several days housekeeping consisted of getting fresh towels and soap bars/shampoo - our beds were not even made. Last, the bottom of my grey soc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many activities.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Price. Location. People
Cons: The air conditioning works fine but a bit noisy
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
Lots to do in the immediate area. Hotel is clean and well serviced. Breakfast is bagels, Danish cereal, coffee and juice in a small room. Location is removed from the hubbub of Manitou but definitely not secluded. Basically it is on a strip with other motels that is close to the major road and things like supermarket, etc. the facility is aging but not run down at all. If you are looking for amenities this is not the place but it is priced right for a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Davy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment . Davy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Manitou is a great vacation location. Lots of restaurants and near by attractions.
Very courteous staff and extremely clean room and bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Davy , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad your stay was a nice one ! Davy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Mineral water and Garden of the Gods

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Manitou Springs is a cool town with lots of entertaining places. Garden of the Gods was stunning, the mineral fountains, gardens, open spaces.
Hotel was close to most attractions. Pike's Peak and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Davy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: The tv needs to be updated.
Location: Garden of the gods and Pikes Peak are nearby.
Our room was spacious, quiet and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Davy
4 out of 5
by Seth from Litchfield Park

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went here for a family trip to the Colorado Springs area, this hotel had excellent access to all the major outdoor attractions. The only downside is the "drug culture" is a little too obvious. Not very family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Something we can not control . Thank you Davy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linn Valley, Kansas

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff members.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds and Pikes Peak.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facility was very clean and the breakfast area was kept very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Davy , Hotel Management
Thank you for comment!!! Davy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Davy
4 out of 5
by SANDI

Fun, friendly, good price

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great! Checked in at 2pm they were nice and allowed the early check in. they upgraded me to a free suite for my birthday. However was on 2nd floor, we didn't see an elevator or anything so had to walk up 2 flights of stairs. Beds were extremely uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Was a cute room with nice view of pool. Hot tub didn't work- pool little dirty. Didn't have very good breakfast though. Free so can't complain too much. Overall excellent price, people, and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments after you left . It sure would have been nice to hear this before you left and spent 4 nights with us that you where so unhappy with us. Hot tub was not working right due to some kids out a T-shirt in one on the jet lines and we are working on getting them back up and working right. Again sorry to hear about this after you left. Maybe if you had said something before you left we could have tried to do something to make your stay a good one with us . About the stairs they are only 12 steps . Thanks again Davy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds and pillows

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient to all the things we enjoyed while in Manitou Springs such as Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, and Cave of the Winds. Staff was helpful with restaurant and outing tips. The waffle chef was very nice but the waffles were terrible which was not his fault, just a bad mix. Pool looked like it could use a good cleaning. The hotel is very dated but what I expected with this brand. The worst part about the stay was not being able to get a good night's sleep. The beds felt like at least 25 years old, the bedding was scratchy and the pillows were old and flat. These were the worst beds I have ever slept on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Davy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment! Sorry to hear that your where unhappy with us after you left , would have been nice to hear this before you left so that maybe we could have done something for you . We are not 25 years old we are only about 16 years, yes the waffle company sent us the wrong mix , we just got the new mix today we hope they will be better now , the pool we do try and keep it clean , but is it outdoors and with the winds we have been having it is very hard to keep it as clean as it should be I could stay out there all day and still have some leafs in the pool . Again sorry that you where unhappy with us. We do try and make each guest have a nice visit with us. Thanks Davy