Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh

Good place to sleep, but that's all

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and front desk staff (owner?)
Cons: The atmosphere and exterior.
Location: Old location and part of older buildings. Did not go to things nearby.
Staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful; being renovated. Bed was comfortable. Exterior is old, downtown, part of other buildings, not like most Econo Lodges. If you just need a place to sleep, this will do. Plain Jane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. It is based on feedback such as yours, that we are able to further identify issues in terms of our service and accommodations. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

easy to find

Posted Jul 17, 2017
some outlet don't work. didn't get a code to open the door, had to walk all around to get to room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear about the issue with electrical outlet during your stay and the code of the door during your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Basic room, could have been cleaner. Close to the boat Badger to get ride back to Ludington, Michigan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to share with us your rating.Know that your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel.We hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birch Run MI

nasty hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: clean shower and bed
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: nice resturant across the street
key to room did not work ,night lady had to let us in with her key, next night it worked but not in the morning. Contiantal breakfast consisted of stale cereal, milk orange juice and coffee, donuts looked stale, they did have a waffel maker.. unless you just want a place to sleep and get up and go I do not recomend this place, the staff was nice but the company sure could do better. the room was clean but hall ways looked like they had not been vacuumed in a week, dirt in the door way leadin in from parkin lot. the toilet ran all the time and if not for a/c room is stuffy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were not very pleased with our breakfast, nonetheless, your review will be escalated, our key people will carefully look into your review and will address accordingly. I hope we could have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Get out the vacuum.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The common areas should be ... a lot cleaner. The room itself was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

What a disappointment.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The price was good, which is why we stayed there. I guess we got what we paid for.
Cons: The lobby, hallways, and rooms need to be cleaner. New carpeting and a fresh coat of paint would be good, too.
Location: Adult entertainment and tattoos are available just steps away. The town and area offer historic sites and museums. Lake Michigan is nearby.
The hotel did not live up to the pictures on the website. It was shabby and dirty. The bed was made and towels exchanged, but the room did not seem to be cleaned during our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality accommodations and clean. We appreciate your feedback, we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services moving forward. Your review will be reported to our management, thank you for sharing your thoughts.Trust that our key people will evaluate and address your concerns accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty old and smelly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nasty old and smelly. This hotel is disgusting. It's not clean, it's old, it smells awful, and I would never stay here again. Not even for the $65 it cost me for the room. All I wanted to do was get out of there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions on how we can improve your overall experience. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc

most unsafe place

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
worst ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I had to move from 2 room because the toilet wasn't working. The front desk was very helpful in locating me to my 3 room. I guess it's just my luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and we thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. We hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
4 out of 5
by Tajee

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Cold wheather when I went.