Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Manizales

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: modern, clean rooms
Cons: Menu in dining room - - a bit basic , but priced accordingly
Spent an enjoyable three nights on recent trip to Manizales. Days were spent visiting nearby sites ( Los Nevados , RIo Blanco, ...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by German M., Hotel Management
Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros, nos ayuda a mejorar cada día.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellín

Very nice hotel, quit, total relax

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: rooms, WiFi, breakfast,
Cons: parking its out and sun its strong,
Location: its near to "termales"
I´m looking for relax and this hotel was perfect, near to city if you want or need to go there; but its too quit and absolut silence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Germán M., Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios, esperamos atenderle de nuevo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The stay was good. The staff of the hotel are persons very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U. S. A.

You want to be amaze.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: To me, for this category and for the price and all the benefit we experience we cant ask for nothing more.
Location: the location fantastic, the thermal pools cane of out of the way but not to far.
We was recommended to another hotel del otoño much more expense and went we try to make a reservation was very impossible, so, we look for another place to be, I went to the internet them I found this hotel Recinto del Pensamiento ( I will tell you this was the truth, the name translated to our language ( The Place of mind ) a place to relax and enjoy at same time, the price reasonable the help and the service I well said the best, regarding room, restaurant and the most amazing view and the ecology, animals, birds, flours, plants, fish and the most the trip to the ecology tour were you learn all the proses of coffee and the conservation of the ecology. The guide, a person with a lot of knowledge and the respect to the persons to hum she was guide, she was very explicit and very clear on her explanations, her name miss Laura Alejandra, to hum I recommended as a guide. t
2 out of 5
by Sonia from Bogotá

advertasing was not true during my time

Posted Jan 4, 2014
the activities offered were closed during my visit :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat and Stan from Malibu, California, USA

Unique experience in Manizales

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Recinto del Pensamiento is a gem of a hotel....Setting is beautiful....staff is friendly and helpful....grounds are beautiful...saw deer, birds, orchids, white heron....grounds are beautifully landscaped and the natural beauty that surrounds the hotel is breathtaking....close to town by taxi or cab....close to coffee region....breakfast, which is included is plentiful....i would highly recommend this hotel for a unique experience...
1 out of 5
by EDWARD from ORLANDO,FLORIDA

NO GOOD FOR CONFORT. BAD,

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: DONT STAY IN TIS HOTEL
Cons: NO THING WAS BAD
Location: NO GOOD
THAT HOTEL WAS BAD . NO HEAT,NO AIRCONDITION IN THE ROOM.THE ROOM TOO SMALL ,AND THE REST TOO FAR FROM THE ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manizales, Caldas, Colombia

Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Nice rooms and beautiful location
Cons: Can be cool at night and no central heating
We have stayed at the Estalar before and we enjoyed the surroundings so much we returned. The location in a eco-friendly park is spectacular with a nature trail (quite strenuous) with a hummingbird station, butterfly station and wild orchids. Staff is efficient and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

au calme dans un parc, super service

Posted Feb 16, 2013
hotel avec un service attentionné emplacement très calme mais quartier horrible restaurant correct sans plus chambre spartiates mais hyper cleans