Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberto

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Poor attention to details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it's a good hotel. A little old but renovated. Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Steven from Charlotte

Expliring

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location bear cable y central commercial staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

I got a good view of the city.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and service.
Cons: The beds were a little on the stiff side.
Location: There is a grand central mall within walking distance that has a lot of things you can check out.
The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. There are computers you can use in order to use for your business if you forgot to bring one. The servers in the restaurant were helpful.
2 out of 5
by GERARD from nazareth pa usa

hummmmmm

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
had to move from jr suit, not cleaned well, shower and tub terrible.and pay extra to stay in presidents suit , for a presidents suit it was so so at best...said they had transportation to airport i had to get a taxi and pay it myself because i left 530am...is close to a few good things.. buttttt.. the rooms have to be renovated big time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Variety of pillow hardness's.
Location: na
My visit was a short overnight. But experience was very good. Great room and sleeping. Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful and with great service. I have no negative comments.
2 out of 5
by Andres from miami

No sur old

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The Staff was very good , very friendly , the facility needs work
3 out of 5
by A Traveler from USA

Not terrible

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Don't be tricked by the modern, redesigned lobby and posh exterior. Hotel Carretero is OK at best. The hotel appears pretty old, from our room -- we actually viewed two rooms as they initially assigned us the wrong one -- to the dining hall/restaurant and everything else. Poor attention to detail is everywhere -- chipping paint, uncomfortable beds, dirty hallway carpet, basic linens. The front desk was always a crazy scene whenever we were there -- the attendants weren't always sure of answers and constantly had to interrupt each other's conversations to determine a group answer. Everyone is nice enough, so that's a good thing. A handful of workers spoke English and were always very pleasant. The "spa" is not much of a spa, with its unorthodox massage table to the cheap linens, ambience and lighting, but the massage was technically OK. We dined at the hotel's restaurant twice -- once for a late lunch and the other for breakfast. Lunch was edible, but lacked any special refinement. I ordered a chicken entree that arrived completely smothered in cream and in barely cook sliced onions. Breakfast buffet was average, and there was a decent variety. Overall, Hotel Carretero is masking as a high-end boutique with all its nice pictures and a good branding campaign, but it's really an old hotel that needs major polishing in every category.
5 out of 5
by fabio miguel

Buena experiencia

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bien y nos invitaron al hotel termales del ruiz