Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location for our purposes.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, accommodating staff, quiet.
Cons: The hot tub was not working when we were there.
Location: Right across the street from Mankato State, mid point to go downtown and to the mall area. Restaurants, a drug store and gas station right nearby.
From the minute we walked in we knew it would be a great stay. Check in staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and quiet. The bed was very, very comfortable making it a great night's sleep. Great selection on the breakfast buffet in the morning -- eggs cooked very well and the coffee was delicious. Will stay again when planning a trip to Mankato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is quiet and clean. The rooms are very comfortable. Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the area & the accessibility to other areas which are close by.
Location: See above
Americinn, Stadium Road, Mankato, Mn is a comfortable, clean hotel with very helpful staff. My stay was only for 2 nights but the room was clean & quite spacious. The hotel is situated in an area that is near to restaurants & the University of Minnesota campus & stadium. All of these are within walking distance. It is also close to a large mall & about 5-10 minutes from downtown Mankato. Of course there is Wifi access & complimentary breakfast, an ice machine & snacks & drinks are available from machines. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Mankato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, and workout room.
Cons: The carpeting in the room could be replaced in very small spots. Shuttles downtown.
Location: The hotel is next to the university, Caribou Coffee and a range of restaurants.
Clean, free breakfast and good service. The workout room is small but nice. Uber serves this area, which is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It took 3 rooms to find a decently clean 1.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast was amazing.\
Cons: Housekeeping and whoever is in charge of them needs retrained!
The first room we went into had hair in the sink and toothpaste splatter on the mirror. The 2nd room had a dirty microwave, fridge and dirty mirror. The 3rd room only had a layer of dust on the wall lamps so we chose to stay in that one. Ryan who worked with us was very professional and tried to get us into a room that was clean. I work for a cleaning company as quality control, so small detail are my thing to spot. Although no one should have to look so close in any room, the rooms should be clean! Honestly if we hadn't booked and paid thru expedia we would have gone to another hotel. The staff was great, but the housekeeping needs to be overhauled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato Minnesota

Better than home in Mankato Minnesota

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean!
Cons: WiFi and needs a recliner or easy chair in room for reading.
Location: theatres and restauraunts close, very good location.
Very good staff with excellent housecleaning and desk service. Only complaint was no recliner or soft easy chair in my room and WiFi would not work for my laptap. Would recommend this hotel/motel otherwise. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Exceptional value through Expedia.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was adequate and hot. Eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, and of course, waffles! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice motel, close to restaurants & movie theater!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great breakfast! Friendly staff, nice rooms and bathroom was nicely tiled. Very nicely updated, love the decor. Bed was a little hard for me but I know other people like a firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is obviously finishing a remodel, and is smaller than the pictures show. Very friendly staff. Our room was clean and cozy. The pool area was very nice also, considering it was on the smaller side. Breakfast room was very crowded in the morning, but the food was good. Worth the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Were in a remodeling but staff and contractor we're vary accommodating