Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Jacuzzi stopped working after 5 minutes but room was very nice and roomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Business meeting.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for my needs.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: I came in late and left early. Not much to say.
Overnight stay. Location was convenient for morning business meeting. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Close to campus and good price.. Would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Good for overnight stop

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice staff, clean hotel, comfortable. Nice pool and exercise room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MSU Basketball stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed at the AmericInn because it's close to the Taylor Center. The staff was amazing, room was nice and breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great time. The staff was wonderful. Lovely lobby and room. They gave us a free upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to the college.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean and updated. It had everything we needed for a one night stay: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, Internet.
Cons: The hot tub was closed for cleaning, but it was a Monday night so that is probably better than closing it on a busy weekend. Lobby needed vacuuming.
We had a nice stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato on a Monday night. We were in town for a college event. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We went to the pool and small work out area in the evening. Both were very nice for a small group of people. Unfortunately the hot tub was closed for cleaning. The breakfast was acceptable, typical for a hotel breakfast. Overall we had a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two Harbors,Mn. USA

So glad we found this

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: We wanted a location on the south end of town and found it. We also wanted easy access to local highways, found it. And well kept & clean hotel, done
Cons: I"m not sure.
Location: Located near several shopping centers and a college campus.
Great location, friendly staff ,clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was tasty and well presented. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
There's no elevator so be prepared to lug your stuff to the second floor. I didn't mind but may be a problem to some folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was very polite. Told me about special programs.