Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful but we had to keep asking for towels, etc. for room.
Cons: Having towels in room when we checked in. Bedding was bad.
Location: Don't know . We were there for a softball tourney so that's all we did.
Was not up to the rating it was given, a bit rundown, pool not in accessible order. Had to ask for towels twice as none in the room both days we were there. The bed and pillows were so so , not very confortable. The top cover was disgusting. Sink took forever to drain. Did not change bedding at nigt, kep the same sheets on for two days. Was not satisfied at all. Not what we expected, would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Pleasing Hotel w/ Fair Pricing

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Smell of room
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants to choose from
Overall, it was a decent stay. The room had a weird odor, but that was fixed with some air freshener that I bring along on trips. Amenities were really good, so was the breakfast options. Plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from in the area.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Twin Cities baby!!

Tired commuter

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Road trip WORE ME OUT!! there was no was I was facing another 2 hour drive back to the cities. Not to mention the unGodly detour around 169 w . . The hotel was at a great rate on Sunday and we kinda had the place to ourselves. Great room, soo comfortable I slept like a baby, and God knows I needed the rest ! Check in was easy breezy . The only thing that was off was those morning eggs ! Must of been a man cooking!! I will give you all an overall 9.5/10 ! thanks Sincerely ,
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Rochester

Dirty hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
First no elevator. There was massive amounts of hair in the beds. I had to go get new sheets and blankets myself cause there was no phone in room. Change the beds cause there was no extra staff. Pool disgusting. There was a nasty ring around the hot tub. Breakfast was good. There needs to be more condiments for coffee. Flavored creamers would be nice.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Inexpensive, but acceptable.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. The bathroom and hallway could have been cleaner, but it worked. The hot tub was hot, and the pool was cold. Good stay for the price. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Gary S, Hotel Management
Dear Brian , Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the kind words. We really try very hard in making sure all of our guests know how much they are appreciated and how much we want to be able to meet all their needs when staying with us. We continue to learn and grow daily. Thank you again and please come back any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mankato mn

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room was clean and staff and as friendly I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Sid, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the kind words. We are very passionate in making sure all of our guests know how much they are appreciated and how much we want to be able to meet all their needs when staying with us. We continue to learn and grow daily. Thank you again and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Gary S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Rating, Hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Marshall, Mn

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was easy, accessible and good. Great experience overall -- Will definitely stay here for future visits to Mankato!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Gary S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the kind words. We are very passionate in making sure all of our guests know how much they are appreciated and how much we want to be able to meet all their needs when staying with us. Thank you again and please come back any time.
5 out of 5
by Gerald L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Albertville, Mn

It was good.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice updated decor, a lot of food to choose from at breakfast. T.V. picture needs adjusting (couldn't figure out how to fix) otherwise the t.v. itself was large. Wasn't able to take a very long bath as there was a slow leak. We did appreciate the mini fridge in the room and there is a lot of shopping nearby and a mall within walking distance.