Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel staff was incompetent and unfriendly. Lack of towels and breakfast items. Just a horrible stay - wont stay here again or recommend it to anyone, period!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I really liked the room and the staff was a big help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was OK. Breakfast was nice. The room did not lock from the outside. Problem was noted but not fixed. Wanted to mention it again when I left but there was no desk clerk available. On a smoke break I think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of interest....

Posted Oct 2, 2016
When we arrived to check in, it took a while for anyone to make it out to the desk, and then he looked a little surprised to see us. Once we found our room and opened the door, it was pretty apparent someone had been smoking there at some point. It was just my son and I checking in kind of late, and planning to leave early, so we weren't going to make a big deal about it. It was pretty stuffy, so I went to adjust the AC unit, but it wasn't working. I decided to call the desk about it, but the phone wasn't working. I walked down to the desk, waited for the dude to make his way back out from the back, and explained the series of events. He didn't seem surprised and said he'd call maintenance. That guy showed up pretty quickly and did get the AC going at least. There were a few other things (no bath towels, really loud old exhaust fan in the bathroom, curtains loose from the rod), that gave me the impression that ownership/management just really didn't care. Probably just happy to catch the one night overflow people like us who couldn't find rooms elsewhere....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suggestion

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice, breakfast was better this time. The hot food tasted better and they had different products. Would still recommend putting a microwave down by the breakfast area. Would be nice to warm up the muffins and danish and french toast in a microwave. They are not very good cold. You need to replace the waffle maker, it no longer calculates the time correctly and cooks unevenly. A few simple fixes and it will make a drastic difference to the breakfast. Our room was better this time. Very clean and the pool area was clean. Will stay again and hopefully see the improvements of the breakfast. Side note, in the pool area they left the door to the outside open all night. For safety reasons I did not care for that. Not sure if they need it open because something was wrong with the venting, but that was unsafe. Anyone could of entered the hotel and they would not of known.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

smoky rooms and non running air conditioners

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: $60
Cons: appearance
smoky rooms and non running air conditioners. would not advise to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was cold and did not taste good.
Our rooms bathroom door was broken, could not be shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful but we had to keep asking for towels, etc. for room.
Cons: Having towels in room when we checked in. Bedding was bad.
Location: Don't know . We were there for a softball tourney so that's all we did.
Was not up to the rating it was given, a bit rundown, pool not in accessible order. Had to ask for towels twice as none in the room both days we were there. The bed and pillows were so so , not very confortable. The top cover was disgusting. Sink took forever to drain. Did not change bedding at nigt, kep the same sheets on for two days. Was not satisfied at all. Not what we expected, would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Pleasing Hotel w/ Fair Pricing

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Smell of room
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants to choose from
Overall, it was a decent stay. The room had a weird odor, but that was fixed with some air freshener that I bring along on trips. Amenities were really good, so was the breakfast options. Plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato mn

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room was clean and staff and as friendly I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Sid, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and the kind words. We are very passionate in making sure all of our guests know how much they are appreciated and how much we want to be able to meet all their needs when staying with us. We continue to learn and grow daily. Thank you again and hope to see you again.