Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed before, decent return

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Good location and good price. Good for a cheap and easy stay.
Cons: Make sure all services are up and running for the weekend. Vary the breakfast items offered.
We've stayed here a couple times before - typically a good value. This weekend the prices were about $20 higher per night though which made it less of a value. Also, it appeared the pool and hot tub were out of order which was very unfortunate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The heater in the room did not work. Glad it was not cold outside. There was a party going on down the hallway that woke us up multiple times during the night (and morning).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The managements dealings with us and knowing the proper information regarding rooms and breakfast.
When we checked in we were told the room we were to be in was not clean yet, this was after 4:00 pm. They put us in another room, when we got to it it wasn't clean either. The cleaning staff was very friendly, she indicated she would do that room right away. We waited in the hall, she soon found out the room was going to take longer than she thought to clean so she found us a room that was already clean and let us in. She was very apologetic and very nice. When I went down to the front desk to get the new keys the manager never apologized for the inconvenience and even commented that I was getting good exercise running up and down the stairs to get this situation fixed. The room hadn't been vacuumed very well and we later found a rotten apple under the bed spread at the foot of one of the beds. At 3:15 am were awakened by people in the hall trying to get into the room across from ours. We listened to this for about 15 minutes thinking the staff would intervene, they did not so I went to the door and indicated people were trying to sleep and if they didn't quiet down I would call the management. After another 5 minutes or so they were quiet. At 5:00 they were at it again. Disappointing visit! We were also told breakfast wouldn't start until 7 am. We had people running the 1/2 marathon and 10k so had to leave before that time. We got some breakfast things at the store. The breakfast was set up and open at approx 6 am so we wouldn't have had to buy anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franklyn

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The price was good for the hotel, I was there for 3 nites, the cleaning staff was non-existing, they didn't come in and freshen up the room or make the bed. They didn't put soap or shampoo back in or pick up the towels from the floor. I mentioned this to the hotel cleck, she said she would check into it.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mankato, MN

Decent hotel for a quick stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Good location, decent prices.
Cons: Breakfast and chlorine levels in the pools.
Location: Close to shopping and entertainment. Not too far from downtown - about $10-15 cab ride.
We have stayed here before and seemed to have a better experience then... The room seemed a bit "dingy-er" than the first but it was all minor items. We utilized the hot tub this time and found the chlorine to be very strong. We didn't stay in there long as both of us were having watery eyes due to the chlorine. Finally, the breakfast never changes... not a huge deal but the sausage and eggs gets boring. Overall, the hotel is good. It was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good deal.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was very good especially for the price! I was picturing something a little less classy, but when I got there, the rooms were kept up to date and clean and so was the pool area. It smells a little smoky upstairs in the hallway... but it's probably just because its an older hotel. But, like I said, the rooms are up to date, and definitely DO NOT smell that way at all. I will be coming back on my next trip... It's the best deal to get your money's worth. The only downside was that they were out of waffle mix the next morning for breakfast :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
non smoking room smelled like cig smoke. Hot tub water dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nana Rose

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Large clean room, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, and a great location! We will stay here whenever we are in Mankato.