Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 Star Review. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.
5 out of 5
by steven k.

Hockey Tourney

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very clean and recently updated. It far exceeded my expectations for a Best Western and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by John from Phoenix

Nice...but not as nice as expected.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking forward to seeing the renovation from the old Holiday Inn. Nice...but not as nice as I had expected. Some of the guest room furniture was worn--we had assumed that everything would be new. Due to a short curtain, the shower always leaked on to the bathroom floor. The room "whistled" due to the difference in air pressure from indoors and out. This is not unusual. Unfortunately, the window was permanently locked so it was impossible to open it a crack to relive the pressure. Quite annoying at 2 AM. Nice to have breakfast available and coffee 24/7. Customer service was definitely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a huge improvement from years gone by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for the comments and review. Some of these mentions are being addressed as we continue the inner workings of the maintenance of the building and we do appreciate you letting us know where we can and should still focus to pinpoint and freshen up all of the "details". So glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and changes from the past. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 Star Review. The entire staff is very pleased. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with a good outcome.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We had several problems that the staff was kind and curtious. The staff were able to help us and accommodate our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by BWNU GM, Hotel Management
We are all very happy to hear that we were able to assist you and accommodate your needs despite problems that occurred. Thank you very much for letting us know that you were handled appropriately by the staff. We all hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

It is a nice hotel, close to event shuttle.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and easy access.
Cons: Should have an electrical outlet available on both sides of the bed.
Location: We only used hotel for sleeping the night before Vikings game so it was close to event shuttle.
It provided walking distance to nice place to eat. A wedding party was using the hotel, but it was quiet and no issue at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by BWNU GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 Star Review. We are all very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and easy to find. Thank you for the detailed information as this does help us improve for all guests. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by nana margarita

Expensive

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
No complaints about the hotel, except for the price. I think $150.00 for 1 night was a little high. They had a pool and hot tub, but no slides or any thing. The price was high for the size of the town. I don't think any events were going on in the town, because the hotel was half full.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Rating of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Woodbury MN

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable and the window opened for fresh air however, we were above the side entrance where smokers went outside to smoke and the smoke ended up coming into our room. We did not think the heat/AC unit was comfortable and ended up opening the window during the night and finally got some sleep. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and our room was quiet. We had thought about going to a German restaurant because New Ulm is know for German influence but restaurant reviews were not good so we ate in the Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel and the food and service were very good. Breakfast that was included was better than most and the coffee was good - not weak like in most of the hotels that we stayed at while on 2 week roadtrip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We are glad to hear that you found the king size beds very comfortable and the room quiet. The Green Mill Restaurant does a great job and we appreciate your acknowledgement. Thank you very much.