Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems with a good outcome.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We had several problems that the staff was kind and curtious. The staff were able to help us and accommodate our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by BWNU GM, Hotel Management
We are all very happy to hear that we were able to assist you and accommodate your needs despite problems that occurred. Thank you very much for letting us know that you were handled appropriately by the staff. We all hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

It is a nice hotel, close to event shuttle.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and easy access.
Cons: Should have an electrical outlet available on both sides of the bed.
Location: We only used hotel for sleeping the night before Vikings game so it was close to event shuttle.
It provided walking distance to nice place to eat. A wedding party was using the hotel, but it was quiet and no issue at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by BWNU GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 Star Review. We are all very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and easy to find. Thank you for the detailed information as this does help us improve for all guests. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nana margarita

Expensive

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
No complaints about the hotel, except for the price. I think $150.00 for 1 night was a little high. They had a pool and hot tub, but no slides or any thing. The price was high for the size of the town. I don't think any events were going on in the town, because the hotel was half full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Rating of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Woodbury MN

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable and the window opened for fresh air however, we were above the side entrance where smokers went outside to smoke and the smoke ended up coming into our room. We did not think the heat/AC unit was comfortable and ended up opening the window during the night and finally got some sleep. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and our room was quiet. We had thought about going to a German restaurant because New Ulm is know for German influence but restaurant reviews were not good so we ate in the Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel and the food and service were very good. Breakfast that was included was better than most and the coffee was good - not weak like in most of the hotels that we stayed at while on 2 week roadtrip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We are glad to hear that you found the king size beds very comfortable and the room quiet. The Green Mill Restaurant does a great job and we appreciate your acknowledgement. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Omaha

Clean hotel, disappointed in service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel & room were clean. Was disappointed in services at hotel, as we chose to pay more to stay at a hotel with a pool for the kids. Upon arrival, was informed pool was closed for a festival planned for the weekend (this was a Thursday). Nothing on website to indicate pool closure. Very disappointing & sorry we spent the additional money, as we could've stayed in less expensive hotel & walked the kids to wear them out for much less money (walking trail located nearby). Restaurant attached to hotel had good food. Picturesque town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that you were not aware of the pool being unavailable due to the yearly Oktoberfest Festival held the first two weekends of each October. We try very hard to notify each and every hotel website each year regarding the unique situation during Oktoberfest. We thank you very much for staying with us and hope we can provide all the amenities the next time you are in our area. Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

1st Time visit to Minnesota.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Lots of parking and perfect location.
Cons: Announcing the pool closure on the web site.
The hotel was very pleasan t stay at and the staff were very helpful. The food at the hotel was excellent and my family really had a great time during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the food in the Green Mill Restaurant excellent. Thank you so very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lenore from Minneapolis

Stay Here and Look No Further!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the staff and the Green Mill in the hotel. It was particularly great for a weary business traveler needing to be up at 5:30 in the morning and grabbing a quick breakfast on my way out. I will not stay anywhere else in New Ulm. I tried the Microtel and it's okay, but does not compare to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Green Mill Restaurant and overall amenities of the Best Western Plus hotel. Thank you so very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aubrey from Council Bluffs, Ia.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and comfy bed. The pool and hot tub were awesome! I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Apple Valley

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by BWNUGM, Hotel Management
So wonderful to hear that you had a great time at our hotel while visiting New Ulm. Thank you.