Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable time was had by all

Posted May 20, 2017
Facilities and staff were / are first-rate. Front desk was always helpful and friendly. Bar and dinning experience was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for a very nice getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Romantic night away with my partner. Very nice room, great restaurant on site, nice breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to our Son & Family's home!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is a busy hotel & felt lucky to get last room! It was poolside which we did not need! The pool is large & plenty sitting room around it! Breakfast was very good & offered many choices! Overall visit was good & will definitely use it again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mequon

Nicely updated hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast in the morning was very, very good.
Cons: A youth hockey team stayed the same night. The parents - and the hotel staff - allowed them to have the run of the hotel. After asking, it stopped.
Location: We often have stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Martin Luther College.
We had stayed at this hotel many times when it was with a different hotel chain. It has needed updating for years. They clearly have done some significant upgrading of the rooms. The rooms are quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for wiring a review. You feedback is appreciate and is important to our team. We strive to improve and make each and every guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poolside room

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I personally think that all the poolside rooms are too small. Had my now 10 year olds Bday Party Poolside Room small group of kids total including me 5. No Room to eat no room to walk or open gifts. 😐 Should have option of conjoinng Room Poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. You feedback is appreciated and important to our team. We try to improve with all feedback and make each guests stay enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We will not be coming back to this hotel as we were woke up by housekeeping knocking on our door twice before 9:15am. Checkout is Noon. Some people like to take full advantage of that when they get away. We got up, showered, and promptly left by 10:15 and I let the front desk know that we did not appreciate our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear housekeeping disturbed you during you stay. We appreciate all feedback and use feedback and improve our guest service and satisfaction. We hope you see you again soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice motel; very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Motel was just fine; Green Mill was a big disappointment. Many nice shops and bars downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make improvements with each and every guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel,not convenient to attractions

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Evening shift person was not very knowledgeable of all available services, but was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and insight. 'We are happy to hear you found the hotel clean. We are always continuing to improve our guest service and appreciate feedback to make your next stay even more enjoyable.