Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to our Son & Family's home!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is a busy hotel & felt lucky to get last room! It was poolside which we did not need! The pool is large & plenty sitting room around it! Breakfast was very good & offered many choices! Overall visit was good & will definitely use it again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mequon

Nicely updated hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast in the morning was very, very good.
Cons: A youth hockey team stayed the same night. The parents - and the hotel staff - allowed them to have the run of the hotel. After asking, it stopped.
Location: We often have stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Martin Luther College.
We had stayed at this hotel many times when it was with a different hotel chain. It has needed updating for years. They clearly have done some significant upgrading of the rooms. The rooms are quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for wiring a review. You feedback is appreciate and is important to our team. We strive to improve and make each and every guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poolside room

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I personally think that all the poolside rooms are too small. Had my now 10 year olds Bday Party Poolside Room small group of kids total including me 5. No Room to eat no room to walk or open gifts. 😐 Should have option of conjoinng Room Poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. You feedback is appreciated and important to our team. We try to improve with all feedback and make each guests stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice motel; very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Motel was just fine; Green Mill was a big disappointment. Many nice shops and bars downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make improvements with each and every guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel,not convenient to attractions

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Evening shift person was not very knowledgeable of all available services, but was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and insight. 'We are happy to hear you found the hotel clean. We are always continuing to improve our guest service and appreciate feedback to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to stores, food, and travel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was there for a wedding. Facilities were really nice, food was excellent, plenty of room for guests and bathrooms were super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facility and food while attending the wedding at the conference center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great pool, breakfast, and attached green mill was nice.
Cons: Firm beds aren't our thing, but that's a personal preference.
Location: It's New Ulm. A nice place to relax, but a rather short list of things to do. Likely the reason it was basically a ghost town on Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool, breakfast and Green Mill. We appreciate all feedback and try to improve on each and every guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff very helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for extra towels

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
At room 179, the water in the shower does not drain properly and it overflowed onto the bathroom floor. I had to use 4 other towels to wipe up the mess. I notified the office. The breakfast was not as good as it was 2 years ago when I stayed here. I like scrambled eggs with out ham or bacon in it. There were no sausage links nor bacon served. The cereal and coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback, it's important to us. We try to improve upon the feedback that was given to make guests stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The acommodations were very good. The only thing that could be improved is the bathroom. It could use another towel rack. Having only one small towel rack for 2 people is rather inconvenient. Also, my sister was staying in a room down the hall from us. Her only complaint was, lack of towel racks and it would be nice to have one grab bar in the tub area, since the bottom of the bathtubs are slick when they get wet. My husband & mine bath had a couple of grab bars, which is very convenient....especially for people over the age 50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and suggestions!