Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to our Son & Family's home!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is a busy hotel & felt lucky to get last room! It was poolside which we did not need! The pool is large & plenty sitting room around it! Breakfast was very good & offered many choices! Overall visit was good & will definitely use it again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mequon

Nicely updated hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast in the morning was very, very good.
Cons: A youth hockey team stayed the same night. The parents - and the hotel staff - allowed them to have the run of the hotel. After asking, it stopped.
Location: We often have stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Martin Luther College.
We had stayed at this hotel many times when it was with a different hotel chain. It has needed updating for years. They clearly have done some significant upgrading of the rooms. The rooms are quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for wiring a review. You feedback is appreciate and is important to our team. We strive to improve and make each and every guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poolside room

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I personally think that all the poolside rooms are too small. Had my now 10 year olds Bday Party Poolside Room small group of kids total including me 5. No Room to eat no room to walk or open gifts. 😐 Should have option of conjoinng Room Poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. You feedback is appreciated and important to our team. We try to improve with all feedback and make each guests stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice motel; very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Motel was just fine; Green Mill was a big disappointment. Many nice shops and bars downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make improvements with each and every guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to stores, food, and travel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was there for a wedding. Facilities were really nice, food was excellent, plenty of room for guests and bathrooms were super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facility and food while attending the wedding at the conference center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great pool, breakfast, and attached green mill was nice.
Cons: Firm beds aren't our thing, but that's a personal preference.
Location: It's New Ulm. A nice place to relax, but a rather short list of things to do. Likely the reason it was basically a ghost town on Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Erin Lafferty, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool, breakfast and Green Mill. We appreciate all feedback and try to improve on each and every guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
My children and grandchildren met at this motel. The rooms were clan and the workers were friendly. We were talking in the hallway and people were kind. The continental breakfast was well maintained and had a fine selection to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by BWNU, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 Star Review. The entire staff is happy to hear that you found the staff kind and helpful as well as the amenities to be of quality during your stay with us. We all hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
First the complaints: The shower was strange - I did eventually get it working, you have to pull very hard I also couldn't locate a way to lower the temperature in the room -- it was too warm for me. Finally, the sheets were very scratchy. Picky, I know. My room had a sliding glass door which opened to the indoor pool. It made me feel a little weird to have other guests walking around right outside my room. I solved it by keeping the blackout curtains up all the time. However, if I'd been there with my kids -- the location would have been primo. The facilities are very nice, the rooms are nicely remodeled with large flat screen tvs and free internet that worked well. The restaurant was a little noisy but had a good selection and the wait staff was first rate. The free breakfast was also very good the breakfast area was spacious, none of the crowded feel you get at many other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by BWNU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. We truly appreciate the information so we can make adjustments and improvements as needed. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay overall. Thank you and we hope to see your again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: Price was a bit high
The place was full, but it was quiet. This is enough to say
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by BWNU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We are all so glad to hear that you found our hotel quiet during a busy time and you were able to get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel close to work

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: everything and the restaurant -greenmill
Cons: some upgrade furniture in the rooms
Location: no suggestions yet
twas nice and user friendly. Staff were great and the food at the greenmail was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by BWNU, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the Green Mill Restaurant.