Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and rooms were excellent!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and great breakfast
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp. The city was great.
Hotel was located at a very good location. provided excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ashley, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while visiting our town during the Vikings Training Camp. I hope you had a blast visiting them as well! Safe Travels,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waseca, mn

Hairs in bathroom

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hair on toilet paper and on sink, otherwise is was a nice room and hotel. Our room also didn't have a bathroom fan, so the mirror fogged and it was hard to get ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Ashley, GSM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, clean and advertise the rooms for what they are.
Location: Good
This hotel was very disappointing. We had a room that was classified as a one bedroom suite. It appeared to be a larger standard room with a whirlpool in the corner where the second bed would normally be. The room was dated and not very clean. The staff was friendly accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Linda Osborne, GM, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and I am sorry that your overall experience was below what we believe we provide. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate all reviews!
5 out of 5
by Verlene

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay. Safe Travels, Ashley, GSM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast! Staff kept up on replacing items as they became low. Lots of variety.
Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by -Ashley, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Bemidji

We'll be back, this place was perfect....

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We spent Easter weekend visiting our daughter, who attends Mankato State. This hotel was perfect. The room was big enough, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast choices were great. We enjoyed the hot tub one night, and we ate in the dining area (made sandwiches) even outside breakfast hours. We appreciate that they leave supplies out for use; there is always a tray of cookies and coffee, as well as yogurts and milk. They don't lock up utensils, paper plates, etc. like so many hotels. We appreciate that they trust their guests to be respectful. I used the treadmill in the exercise room, sat beside the fireplace and read the paper, and we generally enjoyed our stay as a family. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and restaurants, and an easy commute to MSU. Thanks Country Inn, we'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you chose our hotel for your stay, and we are also thrilled that you and your family had a great time here! We always have plenty of items for guest use and our cookies are always a big hit! Whenever you are back in the area, we look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels, Ashley GSM
5 out of 5
by charles from Rochester, mn

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean room, quiet, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hi Charles! Thank you so much for your kind words! I will be passing along your comments to our hardworking breakfast and housekeeping teams respectively! Safe Travels, Ashley GSM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2AA wrestling sections in Mankato

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Excellent staff friendly courteous prompt the breakfast was delicious so many different items, restocked promptly location was great for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Ashley, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back into the area!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. Safe Travels!