Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast wasn't good. The juices were sour, the choices were not good, and the hot tub was luke warm at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not great... at all

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We were charged and early check in fee... and at the time we checked in we asked about doing a little late check out(check it normally at 11, wanted to check out at 12) when the time came and they said that was fine... but then at 11 the next day they were knocking on the door repeating check out was at 11....... Also, there was definitely a lot weed smoking because it smelt like weed the entire time we were there(luckily only in the hallway and not our room near our baby). Also, communicating with the staff was very difficult. It was alright but should be half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Generally a good experience.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The breakfast is minimal. Would like more variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except the service. I came in a littleness early and I was charged for a early check in and ever hotel I went to never has done that to me. And it said in their booklet thing that adults can stay in the pool till 11:00pm and we got kicked out at 10 and I was kinda upset after having a long business day. Other that that. The room was pretty clean. And the internet was nice and all that but just the customer service wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay for the low price!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pool and spa area were very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Cons: Bathroom ceiling was peeling but everything else was very nice.
Location: Quick drive to downtown and MSU. We will use this hotel again for visits to see our college kid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location to our race destination.
Cons: TV channel wouldn't change. Would have to call the front desk snd just skipped TV then.
Location: WE were in Mankato for s bike race event.
The location was convenient for getting to our mountain bike race location. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had plenty of places to eat close by. They need to make sure the breakfast items are better stocked for the later beakfast people as things ran out like waffle batter and jelly for toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Without a doubt, this was the quietest night I have ever spent in a hotel. Maybe I got lucky and didn't have any neighbors, I don't know know if that's the case. However, even the room heater/ac was quiet. I had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not very classy and the bathroom was so small. Heater was run down and not working very well. Keys kept locking us out of our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Hostile Hotel - AVOID like the plague!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We always book pet-friendly hotels because we take our pup with us everywhere! The description for this hotel states Pet Friendly with a $35 pet fee. No problem. Upon check-in, 2 guys at the front desk were on a phone call (on their cell phone speakerphone) and I had to wait a few minutes for them to be done. **Neither of them had a name-tag on or any type of shirt or uniform to indicate they were in fact hotel employees. The guy who took my card and ID to check me in remained on the phone. He gave me a form to write down my car make & model and initial the no-smoking policy. I tried to tell him I had a pet with me and he just nodded his head. I was tired and wasn't going to attempt to communicate any further with him (at this point he was yelling on the phone in a foreign language). When we got to our room, it smelled musty and smoky. I chalked it up to us saving some $$ by staying here instead of the alternative. During our night we took our dog out for walks 2 times. We took her out once again in the morning before we went down for "breakfast". No one ever said anything to us about her. When we were leaving, walking out he door, a guy with no shoes on, no name-tag, no uniform starts yelling at us. Partially in English but mostly in a foreign language. Told us we weren't allowed to have a dog on the 2nd floor. He chased us out to our vehicle still yelling. 20 minutes later he calls and leaves a threatening voice message and charged my card $240.