Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
One out of the three staff members were friendly. We got a smoking room, thinking it wouldn't be so bad bc I have stayed in them in the past and they didn't smell like smoke. However I walked into this room and had to hold my breath & immediately opened the window. I would have thought someone had just chain smoked in there moments before my arrival. We requested to switch to a non-smoking room bc one of my fellow guests has a smoke allergy. They said there were non available, however when you logged onto their website there were non smoking room available for booking. Our room was non-refundable and they wouldn't do a thing to work with us. I contacted Expedia told them the situation and they contacted the hotel. Then, conveniently someone had canceled their reservation and they had a two queen bed non-smoking room available to move us to. They did offer to refund us for the second night, however we chose to stay due to lack of time. Without Expedia's help we would have either been out the money or stuck in a smoke filled hotel room for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted May 31, 2015
Security doors blocked open with rocks. Smelled like cigarette smoke.....nothing nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breanna from Oconto Falls, WI

Bring your dogs, Go out for Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pet friendly, dog park nearby. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Overall room was clean and neat. Good service, mediocre breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Granger Iowa

Okay for 1 night

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because it was at a low price, had a pool, and offered a complimentary breakfast. Checking in was slow. The hotel smelled like smoke everywhere we went. The pool was small but nice. Pool towels were very limited. Beds were not most comfortable but okay for one night. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted May 17, 2015
Needs updating. Smoky hallways. Beds are creeky and uncomfortable. Breakfast is terrible. But it's a good shower, and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Minnesota

Review

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Days Inn for Mankato's University Graduation. The rooms were okay, but they did not come to clean ours after the first night at all. The breakfast room is very small - not enough room for many people to sit. The most annoying part was the front desk on the night we arrived and when I called there. They do not speak understandable English. I had called to extend our stay to 2 nights and that got screwed up; they did manage to find a room for us for the 2nd night, but I had no idea what he was saying. On hindsight, we would have spent a little more to stay in a newer and more upscale hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

tacky

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The tub drain was clogged and the water was two inches high when taking a shower. The beds were lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jowdell from Renville, MN

Concert Getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay here once again in a heart beat. Comfy bed, just enough pillows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Going Back!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well for one thing a window was broken was the first thing you saw when you entered the room, then later that night was going to watch some TV and the remote didn't work and you couldn't change channels manually either. Didn't bother saying anything cause I didn't want to get charged for it! So it wasn't the best time to stay there I guess, but at least we had heat!!!