Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City. Ia

Close to hwy

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Clean. They are updating the place. We did not check out the breakfast. Beds were a little hard. Pillows were not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Night attendant very rude

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The day time attendant was friendly and helpful, the nigh-time attendant was horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato Minnesota

Pure awful

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The pool was not heated. There was old food on the floor. Cigarette smoke all over. The guy yelled constantly. And Expedia doesn't care if you are dissatisfied so don't go thru them!! Worse customer service ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo MN

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It's a little run down. The staff seemed friendly. The hallways are smokey. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a cheap night

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nice staff, pretty clean facility. If you're looking for a simple place with the basics, this is was a good one. I got a single for $55 all-in and the value was definitely there. It was quiet, altho also not very busy that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hallway smelled like smoke and our bathroom sink didn't drain well. But it was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a positive experience

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The employees were nice
Cons: The breakfast was not well stocked. There were no plates out or tongs for the toast.
Location: The location was convenient and right off the highway.
I chose this hotel because of the pool and hot tub. The heater was not working in either one of them so they were freezing cold. The front desk worker knew we were going to the pool and did not say one word about the heater being out of order. About a half hour later the worker called the room to tell us the repairman just left and they should be heated. It takes several hours to heat a pool or hot tub and I told him that. He denied it and said they were ready. The air conditioner in our room didn't work. It was extremely hot and stuffy in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Room keys never worked. They replaced the towels even though we hung them up to reuse them. The remote control for the TV didn't work. We won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndon S.

Mankato Budget Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This room was better than I expected for the price. The hotel was clean and everything worked. It is a budget hotel so my expectations were very low and they beat them! I didn't have a chance to check out the pool but for the price, I would recommend this place.