Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Cheaper hotel on highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff(maybe a family) definitely do not like their work. I waited at the front desk for 8 minutes to check in and a woman with a baby finally showed up. She had a struggle communicating in English and disappeared to find another person who proceeded to ask me several questions about my stay ending with a warning about having "pecs" in my room. Finally got to my room with the smallest bathroom I've seen in the U.S. Breakfast was sparse because several of the staffs' family members apparently eat before the guests. One lady asked for more waffle mix from a guy at the front desk who was eating a plate of waffles and bananas. He got up with his plate and left. It was like Fawlty Towers without the good cheer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wrongs side of town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel needs to get act together. Outside was poorly maintained (looked abandoned) the inside is dated needs major updates. the service was horrible. Rooms not cleaned per hotel guest still there just in room order. This was one of the worse hotel experiences I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadena, MN

Updates in progress

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Freshly painted but lacked workmanship. Enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Hotel needs a complete makeover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was OK
Cons: Everything!
The ceiling in our bathroom was peeling (see photo). All the furniture and bedding was from the 70s! All the surfaces were sticky. I'm glad I had wet wipes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our door wasn't closing, I had to slam in shut to make it close. In the middle of the night a drunk fellow started banging in our door and trying to open it. Awful experience. Overall hotel was relatively clean and stuff was nice. But I probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was very close to our route and was set in a nice wooded area. Parking was clean and well-lit. Pool was good. The breakfast area was good and the Continental breakfast was filling. Overall a nice, comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

DO NOT RENT FROM HERE!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything, especially cleaning the sheets and customer service.
When we arrived we checked our room and my daughter found crusted bodily fluids on the bed! So SICK! We reserved a non smoking room but the room smelled strongly of smoke! There was hair on my pillow. So we asked the front desk man, ANDY for a refund and he refused, and was very rude. Warning you do not stay here, it was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs a complete overhaul and update. It smells musty, the AC as not on and working. I felt like I had stepped back in time.
Location: Location was ok for where we were going.
Hotel was under renovation during our stay and it was not noted at the time I booked the hotel. AC was not on in the building nor the rooms until just before we entered the room. It is the middle of July and hot which brought out even more musty smells in the room. This hotel is very old and not up to date. The hot tub was warm not hot. I booked this room because it was middle of the road price wise and I have stayed in Days Inn in other cities and they were comfortable. This hotel was not middle of the road it was actually a dump. The beds were very uncomfortable the bedspreads were from the 80's as well as the rest of the decorating. Very disappointed for the price I paid and will not ever stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly & Rude

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The man who checked us in was rude and demanding. He put me and my children in a smoking room and told me I had to pay him $15 for a non smoking room. It smelled horrible. We had to wash everything when we got home. I had the window open the entire time because it was hard to breath in the room otherwise. Terrible experience. Not clean. Terrible.
2 out of 5
by kimberly from virginia mn

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
room wasn't very clean, the second day it didn't look like it was wiped down, ashtrays were not emptied, called for clean towels and they didn't have any available, never did bring any. wasn't very impressed this time