Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic place to stay a night or two.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Rate, Quiet, Available
Cons: They should ask at the check in to confirm smoking or non-smoking. I got a smoking room and had to come back to lobby to request the change to non
Good value. Not fancy, beds a little firm. But for the price it was certainly acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River Mn.

Easy access for our needs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to just about everything and has a good breakfast till 10:00 a.m. which is nice if you want to sleep in.
Cons: Bathroom really needs to be updated, painted, cleaned, and mold free.
We have stayed here several times before as it serves our purpose for being in New Ulm. I really like the place for location, and convience, I just wish the bathrooms were cleaner. We only spend a night or two so I can handle it but if we had to stay any longer then that I think we would prefer a different place. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean, but the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Also no closed captioning on the T V which for my husband is a very sad thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Make sure room you get has not been smoked in.
Location: Was in good location.
We actually ended up canceling our room after entering it. The window was half open to so fresh air could rid the room of the cigarette smoke smell. Was not aware they allowed guest to smoke in there room. Not a smoker and was not going to smell like one. So we were able to get a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Econo Lodge is a clean facility with friendly staff that is good for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very quiet. No complaints. Would stay again. Close to stores and restraunts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Price great, location great, room was excellent. Much, much better than expectation! We really appreciated our stay. thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in to find out only room left was a smoking room. Walls and floors were dirty. Walls in bathroom with brown marks all over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new ulm

learn how to take reservations

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to no room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnsville,MN

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cost very affordable.
Cons: Outside of building and parking lot area needs much improvement.
Location: Was very easy to find - was in town to visit relative .
Overall my stay was very good. Check-in was very quick and organized. Staff was very friendly and professional. My room was very clean and cost of the room was very affordable. Breakfast was also good - food was fresh and area was clean. My only negative was that the outside of the building and the parking lot need updating and repair. Also no green space hardly. These negatives make you wonder if you want to go in as not pleasing to the eye.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels