Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Vallry, Mn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean w/ good white-noise room fan. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Ample parking and good access to entry doors. Very nice staff.
Cons: The 3-story facility lacked an elevator. Breakfast ended at 9 a.m. which is OK for business travelers, but a little too early for weekend visitors.
Location: New Ulm is a great place for a one night visit - plenty of history, German themes/attractions and places to eat/drink.
A decent budget hotel at the edge of town for a one-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean hotel but very cold in the hallways and public areas . staff was ok .all staff 3 that I saw a family;were wearing winter clothes inside- jackets and sweaters they were apparently trying to save money on the heating bill for the hotel therefore all the public areas were uncomfortably cold including the breakfast area My table in the.breakfast area was so wablly that my coffee spilled out of my cup !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fifty room.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was dirty, lamp shades, curtains, carpet, light switches, stains on walls. Just everything bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic place to stay a night or two.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Rate, Quiet, Available
Cons: They should ask at the check in to confirm smoking or non-smoking. I got a smoking room and had to come back to lobby to request the change to non
Good value. Not fancy, beds a little firm. But for the price it was certainly acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River Mn.

Easy access for our needs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to just about everything and has a good breakfast till 10:00 a.m. which is nice if you want to sleep in.
Cons: Bathroom really needs to be updated, painted, cleaned, and mold free.
We have stayed here several times before as it serves our purpose for being in New Ulm. I really like the place for location, and convience, I just wish the bathrooms were cleaner. We only spend a night or two so I can handle it but if we had to stay any longer then that I think we would prefer a different place. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean, but the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Also no closed captioning on the T V which for my husband is a very sad thing.
3 out of 5
by Marlene

Hotel needs to clean up!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed here about a week ago and had a room on the first floor. It was nice bed comfortable and the room was fairly clean. The bathroom had some mold around the baseboards but was otherwise clean. This time, just a couple days ago we were on the ottom floor and the hallway reaked of cigarette smoke as did our room which was supposed to be smoke free. There were still coffee grounds in the coffee maker and the bathroom was really moldy. Behind the door and on the ceiling in the shower. We were so disappointed because we had told our family it was a nice place to stay and they also booked rooms there and they too were disappointed. My sister in law said there was a tray from a microwave dinner that had been eaten in one of the drawers. We were all there for a funeral and the condition of the room did not help. Very disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and free breakfast was more than we expected. Was a good stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Make sure room you get has not been smoked in.
Location: Was in good location.
We actually ended up canceling our room after entering it. The window was half open to so fresh air could rid the room of the cigarette smoke smell. Was not aware they allowed guest to smoke in there room. Not a smoker and was not going to smell like one. So we were able to get a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Econo Lodge is a clean facility with friendly staff that is good for a good nights sleep.