Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very nice and clean rooms. Very nice breakfast offered. Close by to MSU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: could use a upgrade
The room had a smell in it ac did work rite but the staff was pleasing would be nice to vending machine on the floor we stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our staff. You will be happy to know that our hotel is actually scheduled for an upcoming renovation. I'm sure that this will satisfy your concerns. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again on your next trip to the Mankato area. Sincerely, Mary H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
we had a nice stay here. No problems. The staff were very accommodating when we needed extra supplies. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I came for a wedding in town. I really appreciated that they gave us early check-in for all of the rooms so we could change at the hotel before the wedding. Front desk staff was very polite and helped us with everything we needed. The continental breakfast was very good too. Very nice place to stay I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 25, 2015
Very clean, nice hotel for its price point. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOU from Sanford, MI

Great weekend getaway-reasonably priced

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with our grandchildren and some other family members. The staff was wonderful. Very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, toast, waffles, bagels, fruit, & more. On Monday the breakfast was suppose to be done by 9:00 am, but when they saw some people arrive just before 9:00 am, they left the food out for another 20 minutes. We have been to other hotels where if breakfast ends at 9:00 am they remove the food at 9, it doesn't matter if you just got there. In the evening they put out a snack basket, and they always had free ice water, lemon water, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea available. The kids enjoyed the pool, while the adults played card games on the patio table near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to shopping, restaurants and also Wow!zone family fun center, kids had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Salt Lake City UT

Generally good, but the details left me sleepless.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was great. Room was comfy. Beds were fine. Free wifi was slow. Heater was super loud and made it hard to sleep. Very early in the morning the smoke alarm started to chirp every minute and made going back to sleep impossible. Reported it to the front desk at checkout as I couldn't sleep (and sleep was the only reason I was at the hotel, of course). Expected a little bit in the way of compensation, perhaps, but the "so sorry" I got instead seemed sweetly insincere--like the fact that I reported a problem was an only an annoyance. Other than that the stay was good. Wish I had brought earplugs, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I'm glad that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Please accept my apologies for the noise that disturbed you. I understand how frustrating that can be. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff so that similar situations are handled differently in the future. I hope that we can have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mary H. General Manager