Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great people at Mankato! Clean room, service great! Kiddos loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was quite apparent that a lot of renovation was going on but we were not inconvenienced in any way. Our room had been renovated and was lovely and comfortable except that the bathtub looked like it needed a little attention. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Newly remodeled excellent rooms. Fast friendly service. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Iowa

Ok I guess.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was under construction and had we known this we would have stayed someplace else. Room could have been cleaner...lots of hair in the bathroom. Nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Mankato. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process and that it came as a surprise to you. I am also sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered. I assure you what you described is not typical for our hotel. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over. Sincerely, Travis W. Property Support Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Fine hotel, but lots of renovation going on. No problem for us, but elevators are off 10am-4pm for construction. Only complaint is with Expedia - specifically searched for hotel with pool...and their's is closed. Again for renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JM, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. I am especially sorry that our pool was down during your stay, which kept you from being able to fully enjoy it. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Travis W. Property Support Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
For what we paid Nothing special about the so called newly remodeled room. Pool was under construction and we didn't know this until we go to the Hotel. We went down at 7:30 for breakfast and not much left to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I also want to apologize for the pool being down and for the inconvenience it caused for you and your family. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to our guests, so all feedback is appreciated and will be used to make improvements to our service. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Travis W. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but GET SOME CURTAINS!!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: right across the street from a Walmart, and right next to a Red Lobster.
Cons: GET SOME CURTAINS!!!
The place was having construction done but it didn't seem to bother anyone, which was good. The room was lovely except for one major flaw. THERE WERE NO CURTAINS!!! They had sheer curtains but, since the sun begins to rise at 5:00 am and my window faced east, I was blasted with sunlight at 5:00 IN THE MORNING! That drove me crazy. I really think they need to put up some real curtains that could actually close off the light.