Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, Minnesota

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Not happy that my credit card was charged even though my room was prepaid. Better not take long to get a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Exceptionally clean room and “Minnesota Nice” friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to restaurants and coffee shops

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and quiet - were a lot of guest but you didn't hear noice from hallway or through the walls like some other hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good. Our room had funny smell. Running the air conditioner help reduce the odor. Otherwise our stay was uneventful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very comfortable, snack bar is VERY expensive.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great! Nice room with good breakfast. Would recommend and hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Vikings training camp

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 3 o'clock check in but arrived around 1 o'clock and checked to see if we could check in earlier the room was ready and clean happy with the service the room was clean and neat we had an extra family member show up and needed a cot and the cot was in the room when we got back to the room the stay was wonderful and would stay again happy customer.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, great location
2 out of 5
by Amir A from Las Vegas

Not that great

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in, they didn't tell me where my room was, about the Wi-Fi or breakfast. As for the room, they put me next to the vending machine. The comforter was thin as a regular sheet. Middle of the night a cockroach fell on my head. When I went to the front desk, the guy told me they were sold out and could not give me another room. After complaining, he said there were no rooms in my original price. Then he gave me another room but this one had mosquitos. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Amir A, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not provided with the high level of service we strive for. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Adam H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great continental breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I would stay at this hotel again. The rooms were clean and it was easy to park in the lot. The only negative regarding the room is that the bathroom is all inclusive whereas many hotels have the toilet and shower in a separate room from the vanity and sink which I find to be more convenient when staying with others in my family. The hotel had a convenient continental breakfast which all of us in our party enjoyed.