Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar had good selection
Staff very friendly and helpful, the facility has been remodeled and is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud floor

Posted Feb 6, 2017
While this may have been beyond the hotel's control, the noise from other guests (children in particular) was terrible. Do not stay on the first floor as the pool is open until 11:00pm for kids. This does not bode well for anyone who has an early wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato. I'm very sorry for any noise that disturbed your stay. I know how frustrating it is when you are unable to get a good night's sleep. In the future we'd be more than happy to find you a room in a quieter area of the hotel. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Mankato. Sincerely, Adam H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room wasn't clean everyday. Air didn't work. Shower handle didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. I assure you this isn't a typical experience for our guests. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Adam H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Shopping Weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Conveniently close to the mall & other shopping locations....affordable price.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, right off of 14 & 22.
My daughters & I came shopping for the weekend. Beds were comfortable, but the air was very dry. Woke up with a raspy throat. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, the breakfast was wonderful. Lounge area with the TV was great. very friendly Staff. Best stay in a long time anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional. Courteous and accomodating to a fault. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Stayed here for the Ryder Cup

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Room was very clean and staff was friendly but didn't go out of their way either. AC in room was a little loud but the room was clean and in great shape. Good area with good places to eat near. Breakfast was decent. No complaints at all, nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canuck in Minnesota

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly.Arranged for early checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Get the elevator repaired immediately
Location: Shopping,entertainment and eateries all very close
Great location for shopping,eateries and quick access to major roads. Very recently remodeled. Tasty breakfast buffet. Only disappointment was the elevator went out of order during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Brandon, the host for our check in day and evening, was excellent. Went out of his way to help us. Was quick to respond to our needs, very friendly.
Cons: The airconditioning unit made a sudden annoying noise everytime it kicked in, waking me in the night. The pillows were too stuffed. Get a hot tub!
We were visiting family nearby and this hotel offered comfortable beds and nice rooms for the kids and us to enjoy. The pool was a great place to relax.