Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Great Place in MN

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, facilities, location.
Cons: TV screen could be bigger.
Location: I recommend to visit Emma Krumbee's apple orchard farm in Belle Plaine, MN (45 min north on I-169). That's the place of natural beauty and sweet food.
We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting Mankato, MN. It's a great place, nice and clean, close to major attractions. View from the window is wonderful, no matter which side you are at. There are plenty of everything around, bars, restaurants, shops and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but outside noise annoying

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and professional. And the location was perfect as far as access to downtown eateries, etc. The only negatives were --The shower felt like it belonged in a hospital. There was not tub, just slip-strips on the floor of the shower that were stained and dirty. --Our room, on the 3rd floor, faced the river. The street below was busy and the traffic noise constant. The worst part was the freight train rumbling by, sounding the horns at intersections. It stopped overnight (the horns) but resumed at 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location for a Mankato conference and a friendly and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great place to stay in Mankato

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Mankato isn't that large that you can't be anywhere in 10 minutes.
This is probably the best place to stay in Mankato. Rooms are nice, very clean, the beds are comfortable & good bedding. Also the restaurant downstairs "Olives" is wonderful. Free parking is also included. great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Snacks in the lobby are the best!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was nice. Got the handicapped bathroom, but that was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Loved the location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Loved the location. We walked across the street to the brand new concert venue to see Brandi Carlile. Just around the street corner were an array of options for dinner, adult beverages & coffee. (Coffee Hag) Wasn't crazy about the adjustable firmness mattress. Desk staff at arrival went above & beyond to answer our out-of-towner questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will recommend this hotel to my friends

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were two nights in this hotel and everything was satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Average hotel and services.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room was ok but TV was small for a hotel of this class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very nice hotel in downtown area, but there were some train tracks nearby so we heard a train about 5 am and some loud guests for a brief moment about 4 am. Overall we slept very well and fell right back to sleep after both of these disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very pleased would stay again when visiting up in mankato