Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Judy

Great pool and meeting facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Family get together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad our facility worked out for your family get together. If we can be of assistance for any future events, please let us know. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel but...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, the hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant, the hot breakfast was great.
Cons: I don't think you should allow christmas parties to be held in the common area lobby of the hotel. It was VERY disruptive to the other guests.
Location: We enjoyed the Kiwanis light display and liked that the hotel was near shopping and restaurants.
Myself and a group of 13 stayed in this hotel for a fun weekend to look at Xmas lights at a nearby park. The hotel itself is very nice, our room was very nice. I gave it a rating of 3 because there were at least 3 Christmas parties going on in the hotel that weekend. While that isn't a big deal, one of the parties was being held in the hotel lobby where the hotel serves breakfast. This was a very large party with many adults and children. They were incredibly loud, swearing, screaming, and their children ages 1-maybe 9 were running all over the hotel, up and down the halls, up and down the stairs, the elevators. Screaming, destroying one of the common area rooms with food and cardboard boxes. This went on from 4pm - 2am. My group was sitting in one of the common area rooms on the 2nd floor playing cards until almost 2:30am. There were children still running around the hallways and up and down the stairs at that time of the night, we asked them how old they were and they replied 6. Now, it's not my job to parent someone else's kids, but the hotel staff did nothing to fix this. We complained about the kids (one of which ended up in our room because she didn't know where her parents were) to the hotel staff and while he tried to talk to the parents of the party numerous times, it never helped. We did enjoy our stay because we were all together but this was a huge disruption to what could have been a lovely weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay here when we come to town. Very comfortable and great staff. The only issue I had was a housekeeper kept knocking on our door to see if we had left yet. I spoke with that lady at the front desk and she was very apologetic. Will not stop me from staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location- easy access to highways, food, and the mall.
This hotel was very clean, the breakfast was good, and the pool area was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Lodging

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here after a concert in Mankato. Convenient to downtown, quiet, good breakfast. We stay with this chain a lot because it is reliable. Nothing fancy, but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast and our convenient location. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except had problems with being billed multiple times but staff was very pleasant with correcting the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide. We apologize for the billing issues you encountered. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling with a toddler and really needed early checkin. The hotel reps were great and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I'm very happy our front desk staff was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Amber from Ypsilanti, ND

Love love love love it!!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely enjoyed our stay!!!!!! The room was nice n spacious! I liked that our room was in a convient place not far from the door to outside, and not far from the pool, lobby, breakfast area!!!' Will definitely stay again when we go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Wow! Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our property and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm delighted you got to enjoy our great amenities such as our indoor heated pool. We cannot wait to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Janell C Guest Service Manager