Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. The beds were nice and the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and will stay with us again! We hope to see you soon and look forward to your return! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by cm from mankato mn

warm tub not hot tub

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok - staff were excellent and friendly. however the pool towels were non existent Saturday evening into Sunday morning. the hot tub was not hot - unfortunately many children (who parents let them) were in the hot tub. It's the lazy parents lack of disregard that makes this happen. but if a hotel staff person would have ever brought towels perhaps they could have asked someone to keep the children out of the hot tub. otherwise it was nice convient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Valerie J.

Clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
People very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by Judy

Typical HI

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Midway point for family birthday party. Space worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Judy, Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Tracy, We very much appreciate your feedback and the 4 star rating. We hope you will come back soon to stay with us! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by Amy

Nice staff but could be cleaner

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The associate at the front desk was so nice!! We checked in late and gave us water and a candy bar. The bench in the room had stains on it. My husband and I couldn't that out of our heads and thought the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shane

Recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in and spacious, comfortable rooms. Microvwave, fridge and coffee maker are nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire team as it helps us continue to deliver the level of service and cleanliness you experienced. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and had a great stay! We hope to host you again and thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judy

Great pool and meeting facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Family get together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad our facility worked out for your family get together. If we can be of assistance for any future events, please let us know. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel but...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great, the hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant, the hot breakfast was great.
Cons: I don't think you should allow christmas parties to be held in the common area lobby of the hotel. It was VERY disruptive to the other guests.
Location: We enjoyed the Kiwanis light display and liked that the hotel was near shopping and restaurants.
Myself and a group of 13 stayed in this hotel for a fun weekend to look at Xmas lights at a nearby park. The hotel itself is very nice, our room was very nice. I gave it a rating of 3 because there were at least 3 Christmas parties going on in the hotel that weekend. While that isn't a big deal, one of the parties was being held in the hotel lobby where the hotel serves breakfast. This was a very large party with many adults and children. They were incredibly loud, swearing, screaming, and their children ages 1-maybe 9 were running all over the hotel, up and down the halls, up and down the stairs, the elevators. Screaming, destroying one of the common area rooms with food and cardboard boxes. This went on from 4pm - 2am. My group was sitting in one of the common area rooms on the 2nd floor playing cards until almost 2:30am. There were children still running around the hallways and up and down the stairs at that time of the night, we asked them how old they were and they replied 6. Now, it's not my job to parent someone else's kids, but the hotel staff did nothing to fix this. We complained about the kids (one of which ended up in our room because she didn't know where her parents were) to the hotel staff and while he tried to talk to the parents of the party numerous times, it never helped. We did enjoy our stay because we were all together but this was a huge disruption to what could have been a lovely weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay here when we come to town. Very comfortable and great staff. The only issue I had was a housekeeper kept knocking on our door to see if we had left yet. I spoke with that lady at the front desk and she was very apologetic. Will not stop me from staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager