Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Family

Posted May 11, 2016
Stayed here for our sons graduation with out family. The hotel was great and the breakfast was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Gerry Burke, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire team as it helps us continue to deliver the level of service and cleanliness you experienced. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and had a great stay! We hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis. mn

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a good experience. I think the continental breakfast should run later than 9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Business trip

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Check in was easy, front desk employee was helpful. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. The only thing negative to say is that the refrigerator didn't work.
3 out of 5
by Usama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Nisswa

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Best Breakfast ever
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine. Not fancy, not amazing but good

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is fine for all your needs. Clean and roomy. This stay was for a business trip so at this rate it was serviceable.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Gillingham

Not for breakfast people!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very commercial hotel and area. Not having a restaurant was a big downside you had to drive to most restaurants, so having a drink was a problem. We did get breakfast even though it was a bit cardboard and rather than use polystyrene plates, bowls, cups and plastic cutlery, we ended up buying proper cutlery and cups. Very cheap in Walmart, under $5 in total. Also we bought our own bread and butter instead of the plastic version they served. The aircon in our room was noisy and only came on intermittently, so during the night you noticed it more. Even so the experience did not put us off using them again. They were better than some of the places our friends stayed. Just need to upgrade breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, good and bad, as it helps us to continue trying to exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you next time you're in Mankato. Kai Samuelsen Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Arica from Wisconsin

Greatest Hotel I've Stayed At!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved that I had extra styrafoam plates, bowls and plastic silverware!!! Oh and don't let me forget a can opener!!!! Was so nice not having to bring that stuff with!