Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, nice area, comfortable
Cons: 2 people for check in
Location: location was easy to access and quiet
Hotel was nice, no problems. Needed 2 people for check in instead of 1 person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. The beds were nice and the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and will stay with us again! We hope to see you soon and look forward to your return! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary

Excellent service all around - great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Got me checked in early - great spot - clean room - perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for the 5/5 Stars Review about your stay, we appreciate your feedback and kind words. Please come to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you Roger for the 5/5 Stars! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by cm from mankato mn

warm tub not hot tub

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok - staff were excellent and friendly. however the pool towels were non existent Saturday evening into Sunday morning. the hot tub was not hot - unfortunately many children (who parents let them) were in the hot tub. It's the lazy parents lack of disregard that makes this happen. but if a hotel staff person would have ever brought towels perhaps they could have asked someone to keep the children out of the hot tub. otherwise it was nice convient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Valerie J.

Clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
People very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by Judy

Typical HI

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Midway point for family birthday party. Space worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Judy, Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Tracy, We very much appreciate your feedback and the 4 star rating. We hope you will come back soon to stay with us! Sincerely, Tiffany H. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by Amy

Nice staff but could be cleaner

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The associate at the front desk was so nice!! We checked in late and gave us water and a candy bar. The bench in the room had stains on it. My husband and I couldn't that out of our heads and thought the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shane

Recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in and spacious, comfortable rooms. Microvwave, fridge and coffee maker are nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire team as it helps us continue to deliver the level of service and cleanliness you experienced. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and had a great stay! We hope to host you again and thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely, Gerry Burke General Manager