Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Everything closed

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Actually can not rate room Checked out before we got to the room. Book this hotel specifically for dinner, drinks and hot tub with my daughter who goes to college near by. The restaurant, bar and hot tub we're all closed and I was not informed until after I checked in. Desk clerk could not refund me because I booked through Expedia. Did not offer to call the mgr (it was 5 pm) for assistance either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mora, MN

What can go wrong next?

Posted Feb 10, 2018
This hotel was very clean and looked good til we woke up with no heat on a freezing cold February morning. Went down stairs and talked to front desk and they were more concerned if we let them know last night. We didn’t know. No discount or anything offered cuz we were checking out that day. (Granted getting ready in a freezing room must be ok.) Get up to the room and water is coming from the ceiling in the bathroom onto the toilet, floor, and sink. It was just cuz the person above was taking a shower. Had an important meeting that morning and trying to get ready there made me wish I would’ve just drove the 3 + hours that morning.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We like staying here because it is walkable to downtown events. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are also a winner.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really was nice, pretty busy street, but very clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff wasn’t very helpful. Did the paperwork to check us in and that was about it. Gave us no information about breakfast, WiFi, the area, the parking, etc. Other than the person checking us in, I would have enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kayla

Good for families on a discount...not much else

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel's Bar and restaurant was closed, but not listed as such when we booked which was frustrating because that was why we booked in the first place. Rooms are looking shabby, although clean. Beds are sagging and Maid service didn't replenish coffee. Hotel has big pool area so good for kids and families on a budget. There was only 1 person at front desk which was unfortunate as that there were multiple teams and families checking in for tournaments. I will say that he did handle his job very well, even as scattered and busy as he was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Not even worth checking in

Posted Dec 3, 2017
You can try to put lipstick on a pig in your online photos but it was a sorry place once we walked past the front desk. Smells of smoke at every entrance, rooms doors wouldn’t open/close properly. Noisy due to paper thin walls. Bathroom plumbing...dated and noisy. Don’t bother!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olivia

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was a clean room and comfortable. Price was reasonable.